Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- this entry
Hearing- les mis cd 1
Wishing- i was dreaming
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:02 am on Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003~>

bio: {invisible kate}

This is a rough breakdown of some of my different characteristics. It by no means covers all of me, but gives you some idea of what I'm made up of. For a more specific, questionnaire facts on me, read more.

nails- Even since I was a little kid, I was always one of those tough little cookies. My dad game me the nickname nails and its always been something I was proud of. I was always the smallest kid on the soccer team, but id be intentionally tackling the biggest player when the ref wasnt looking. When I did get knocked down, I just ignored whatever injury was obtained and kept on going. I was the tomboy who could never stand dolls, was obsessed with tag, and had bruises all over. I was determined to the point of blind stubbornness, and when I wanted to win I got dead competitive. Nothing stopped me from succeeding.

shadows- Along with my determined spirit came a darker, more introverted side. I enjoyed acting as the eccentric, insane, cynical one. I didnt have many friends throughout gradeschool, but I never realized this until i actually got friends. I was the loner, the antisocial one who would be reading a book on the steps instead of socializing during recess. The books were kinder. I guess I wasnt quite accepted, I was never normal enough or good enough for them. This also might've been due to the fact that i was the brightest of the group... So I learned to enjoy solitude. In a more conventional way of putting it, I have also always been rather gothic... Not in the sense that I listen to the most hardcore music or any of that crap, but in my view of the world. I didnt care enough to get the appearance to fit until this year... but I have always had my quibbles with the world. I wished to escape, to have people gone, to live in dreams... But this is hard to explain. Its in the perception of the world.

ethereal-Even tho I have tried to be a tough skinned I do have a soft sentimental side. I have a love for anything fantasy, stories, paintings, characters, websites... anything ^^ I've always sought to escape to that magical utopia found only in stories. And so I write and read and dream. I especially enjoy writing poetry.

I also enjoy reading, mostly any genre but my favorite books are definitely The Lord of the Rings. This sentimental side of me also loves the summer, particularly the outdoors in the summer. The one thing I miss most about childhood were those warm summer afternoons playing tag around the block until the fireflies came out... Even though I dispise sluts and dependent girly girls, I love thoughtful sweet nothings, like a random flower, or guitar seranades, or walks in the woods. I'm a dork like that.

feminist-With my tough side comes a complimentary feminist, or anti-sexist side. The one thing that I can't stand more than anything is sexism against women. At times I feel I cant stand all women because they give themselves a bad image, but other times I get pissed off at men and even some women who dont realize that not all women are weak and dependant and helpless. I cannot stand this stereotype at all because that is exactly the opposite of what I am. I have always had a pride issue, I have to do things for myself with out anyone helping or doing it for me. It normally is just silly physical things like carrying extra chairs or even down to opening doors or even reaching something (since im a midget- 5')

I'm not tryin to brag but this is a bio on me. I am not exactly what you would call weak either. I usually do soccer, indoor and outdoor track as my sports during the year. I lift during track season and my freshman year I could do more pushups than anyone else on the team (and this wasnt a small or bad team, we are catholic league champs and have over 40 ppl) I can do a lot more than my size suggests... (I love playing softball, the coach of the other team would say, "Move in!" and I'd sail the ball way over their heads. Its some twisted kind of irony.) When people discriminate against jobs I get or work I can do, ie different girl and guy pushups in gym, or stupid painting jobs during stage crew, I get mad. And I have a very bad temper when I'm mad, so I tend to verbally incinirate the sexist until I prove him wrong to the point at which he apologizes for ever thinking otherwise.

{I N V I S I B L E}

I chose the name Invisible Kate because it fit me from many different aspects. I felt invisible to many people, overlooked, rejected, inferior... It was also my form of choice when I was feeling dark. I loved to hide in the dark of night not because it was trendy to like night but because I enjoyed the comfort of the enshrouding darkness. I felt at home, just being a pair of eyes staring out into the void. It also was my childhood dream, to be able to have the power of invisibility. Sometimes I wished for this invisibility I had, sometimes I cursed it. It also fit my personality because it is very hard to characterize who I am. I have put a little bit here, but already I can see huge gaps. So I blend in with the surroundings, you can't find me, you won't find me, I am invisible kate.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads