Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- html
Hearing- Larry Anderson
Wishing- there wasnt hw
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~6:09 pm on Monday, Jul. 01, 2002~>

Drops of thought

The inspiration for this design came basically from the summertime and my feeling of being trapped, unable to get out of my mind. I was down the shore on vacation when the idea came and it just flowed from there. Of course it looked nothing like I imagined it in the beginning, but oh well. After getting sick of my imperfect mage layout, I finally made my own layout using tables. I've been scared of tables ever since i started html cuz they seemed so complicated, but they arent. Just really annoying sometimes.

I think this layout turned out pretty well considering my lack of design skills. I used psp for the images and notepad for the html. I have no idea how long it took me but I think I'll still be tweaking it for some time yet.

The image was provided by Getty. The calendar was based off of a script provided by Angelique, and then modified extensively.

I used elvish brushes for the bottom image and I'm not sure where I got them from... if you know, feel free to tell me so I can give them credit. If you have any thoughts on this layout, please feel free to comment below.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads