Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- sistership chaos
Hearing- sweet cuppin cakes demo
Wishing- my thoughts and recent past were more colorful
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:24 am on Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003~>

rainy days and centrifical fun.... uhh yeah.

Its another blahdeful day in this neighborhood, a blahdeful in this neighborhood... would you be mi- no wait its ok you dont have to be mine. I have someone. But yeah, today wasnt incredibly eventful, and neither was last night, but i enjoy those simple amusing things.

Last evening I was feeling all weird and antisocial and needing to be free from inside. I was really spazzy and kinda just messed up the plans I had with Rufo to see Pulp Fiction. I know if i wasnt myself I would probably hate me. I also kinda decided to skip going over Chrissym's con everyone.

Instead I skipped over to Tori's house. We watched cartoon 'bloopers' which really confuzzled me. Cartoons cannot have bloopers since they must be intentionally drawn, blarney stone. I know I'm being captain obvious but it was really bugging me. Anywho we went to the mall at about 8:15 after Tori's dad made some deliveries. The mall wasnt even that appealing of an option but its Media, where else can you go?

We ended up going to the usual places, Habitat, Hottopic, Pacsun... I'm sure this is uninteresting so I'll stop. Basically I bought some skate shoes but the pinnacle of the night was buying bouncy balls. Those little buggers are so much fun. You start on the escalator. While going down, you 'accidentally drop' one hard into the center of the mall. It goes crazy but someone kind picks it up and returns it to you, since you 'lost' it. We also spent a good deal of time talking entirely in meeps, freaking people out. It was pretty effective until we got to Pacsun. The usually amiable employee was irritable and found our luverly language 'annoying'. What gives? I'm sorry our language lacks the obvious grace and sophistication of english *rolls eyes* (I've come to hate the lack of sarcasm online.)

We also selflessly advertised for a sunroom in the middle of the mall. And made it moo. and meep. But basically we

just spoke in overly loud voices "Buy windows for your sunroom!" while hiding in the corners of it.

At the end of the night we went outside with our still completely functional bouncy balls. Muahahahah. Theres a huge overhang outside the entrance to the mall, and when the security guard wasnt looking, we would throw it 50 feet up in the air to ontop of it, trying to get it stuck, but it would bounce off and we would dive through crowds to get it. Tori's lasted 1 throw, mine laster 4. Twas quite fun. Is indeed a great way to waste a quarter.

Today was a slower, rainy day. I awoke at 12:30 to the soft song of rain drops out my window, quiting the silence, yet bidding noise away. I love rainy days but its kind of annoying to find them on the weekends. One of the few days I actually can hang outside biking and such is Saturday but alas, I was banished to the computer for the afternoon while the world turned grey and soggy and secluded. I almost went and got my permit, but on the way there, I realized I didnt have my birth certificate so we had to bag it. Just when I was proud of myself for getting the initiative up to do anything. I havent really worked on anything or started anything new in the longest time. I want to do some new project online or with the computer and I'm even too lazy for that. I cant think of anything worth doing.

Not long after that I rushed over to Sean and John's graduation party. It was kinda slow in the beginning before ppl came, but then it got better.

Chrissy eventually arrived, with more ppls, and the evening was a quiet leisurely one. A good deal of the time was spent discussing plans for the summer or watching Carrie (a freaky telepathic girl) and MXC.

It turned out kind of crazy, kind of mellow, but enjoyable, dispite the all the rain. Thats what tarps are for.

I kinda spaced out a few minutes ago and wrote this very very crappy... thing, but here it is anyway.

Meander down the riverbed
through streams of endless beads
glittering about your face
shining like some captured stars
caught upon your hair
Rows of slick rocks
mark your path onward
To that esoteric place
only you know
Visited in dreams
burned in memory
This one misty haven
deep in the woods
Where the honeysuckle grows.

I havent much else to update you on but hopefully I didnt scare you out of here with my boringness. Or exceptionally yucky poetry. Normally its not good but at least its usually better than that. I'll just smile and pretend I dont know how the hell it got there.

So in that case, Goodnite sprouts. ^^

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads