Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- spots
Hearing- opeth- still life
Wishing- (for the question game)
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:40 pm on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004~>

day old martis gras beads

I've got a lovebug right beside me and I'm longing for the night....
*sigh*

Anywho heres a poem for posterity that sucks! No nice br spaces either for you i still have a 250 word essay to write for tomorrow.

"Coalesce"

im a misspelled word in an ill formed paragraph
erased in the second edit
complete with parenthesis and extra elaborations
no one wants to hear
i'm the overly detailed imagery
that leaves you lost and dazed
forgetting what it was
you actually were reading about
I got lost in translation
scatterred throughout the text
just a train of indiscernable thought
that leads from nowhere to nothing
i've still got that colloquial feeling
but theres nothing of me to save
I'm those few cut out sentences
in the antithesis of life
My verbs don't meander in the right tense
my pronounciation is off,
The symbolic rhetoric I meant to glean
has been trashed for a simpler bit
Like a play who's starving author
has sold out for publicity's sake.
Where once was meaning few syllables linger
cept those of a forgotten tongue,
whose last accents seem to confer
a sense of well-used poetic license,
and lofty ideals tossed in the breeze
of a thousand listless vegetables
living this mundane perseity.
I'm those last few words of magnetic poetry
resplendent in their uncouth bluntness;
the inside joke that makes no sense,
that fancy euphemism about telling
some little white lies.
I'm the story that keeps telling,
that nobody can finish.

Ok fine i lied I made it pretty by copy and pasting from my be-a-u-tiful website thats not really done yet.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads