Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- nearly empty buddylist (only 16)
Hearing- rent lyrics
Wishing- twas raining
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:40 am on Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003~>

soaking in thunderstorms & a laundry list

I spose I can fit in an update today, yupsicle. I've been more sparse in updating but thats because theres not too much new happening lately.

Yesterday Caroline, Deena and I walked to church which was pretty nice... the only downside was it was bout 90 degrees out. Weirdly enough it was enjoyable and we even stopped and saw Sami hanging out at the Media playground with her new bf, Mike.

I found out later that she had him guess how old he thought I was, and he said 12. Yay. I feel good now. Well truthfully I dont care that much, I'm used to it. And 4 years off isnt that bad, right?

But anywho i spent the day online 'doing my summer homework.' *cough* yeah. Because I'm a wonderful student like that. Later, however, I got to trek out to O'Hara and got some driving practice. Its really kinda fun, until you go and get paranoid. I worked on parking and reversing and doing a K turnaround... Normal kinda stuff. I did drive home though, and lemme tell ya, the paranoia kicked in. I was really quite fine, until a car showed up behind me tailgating. Tis cuz i know people are stupid and I can't trust anyone on the road. I figure I'm gonna turn out to be a paranoid old granny driver, or one with a bad road rage problem, screaming out the window...

In other news, Nifty Fifty's still gets considerably crowded on a Sunday night. The family and Deena trekked over there through the heat. The fun part was annoying brother with Footloose music, singing as loud as I could, and the fact that the food rocked. The problem was, the only place to eat was outside, by the loud and dirty highway, fun fun, ha.

At night some thunderstorms came through, those quick, loud ones without much rain. Its nice and refreshing to go out and walk into them at night, barefeet brushing the cool grass. It gives you a renewed sense of calmness and tranquility. You go out, clothed in darkness, basking in it, absorbing the storm. Its almost food for the spirit, you could say. Looking up towards the heavens and soaking it in. It wasnt raining hard at all because I remember thinking that i couldnt catch it all, all the rain was missing me. You could also tell by the fireflies still floating through the darkness, suddenly appearing in the shadows. Tis interesting to see how they all stop glowing for a period after the lightning. Maybe its confuzzling. Or maybe they all see it as the most attractive creature ever. They chose their mate by the attractiveness of the brightness and pattern in which they light up... and what if lightning is the supreme luminescence? Perhaps thunderstorms and lightnings are the gods of the fireflies, whom many have sought after in hopes of love and instinctual reproduction, but have failed in their hopes to reach the heavens. Maybe thats why the fireflies only show up in the summer. Thats when the thunderstorms come...

But alas, I had to go in eventually, and it was over too soon for my liking. Thunderstorms have some good karma element to them, I swear.

I just went outside now, and I'm wondering where all the crickets and cicadas have gone. This isnt the first time I've noticed this, and I havent really heard any all summer. I mightve heard crickets once or twice, one at a time, but i not much. And not a single cicada to speak of. What has this world come to? These little things are what makes summer so great.

Today, hmm what is there to say about today? Rufo came over around 1ish, and unfortunately I still had homework to finish, but he helped me with the math half. It was really a quite enjoyable day, he was down the shore and I missed him a lot while he was gone. Its ashame how vacatations and camp and such rule over ur life during the summer, and you cant stop them, whether you'd like to or not. I dont really know what i mean by this but maybe it'll make sense to someone.

After my homework was done we went to the movies and saw Finding Nemo, finally. It was kinda weird going and watching when the all the other (4? 5?) people were little kids. It turned out to be really cute, aimed for a lower audience of course, but it made me laugh. I thought twas a nice way to spend the afternoon.

My mother had the misfortune of having to go see Legally Blonde 2 with Caroline and Deena, curse its name. So while we were waiting for that to be over, we went to the mall and I got Tori's birthday gift. Its really vespucci and fun and its-

Hah! I cant tell you. Just because you're in Germany, Tori, doesnt mean you arent looking. Muahahahha :~P

Back at home we watched the end of The Ring (finally). And he actually thought twas pretty good. At least I've got someone else convinced, if only partially.

Then we saw Black Hawk Down... twas, umm, interesting. Hahhahaa. No comment.

In the last of my news, the Phillies lost for the 4th time straight, and I am getting very frustrated. However the fact that I had a wonderful day helped dull the pain they place in my heart.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads