Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- rent lyrics and a fun mouse
Hearing- RENT!
Wishing- a calmness, a peace would come
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:09 am on Friday, Jul. 11, 2003~>

distraught disjointed days (hah, alliteration)

I probably should explain that last entry, but im not gonna. I really dont feel like I want to or need to. Basically just lots of little things piled on 2 people.

Today was a better day than the last 2 have been, even though I was still in that 3 day long grouchy funk.

Yesterday started with a wonderful appointment to the orthodontist, fun fun. I dont have to go back for another six months, and basically I only haveta wear the retainer at night, yayyy :~)

Then mom told me about how she talked to the man at Chameleon about streaking my hair blue, and he said he could do it but he would haveta order more, and read up some more, and this is after he made us wait 2 weeks so he could see how his first blue experiment went. Uh uh, this just wouldnt work. So we randomly stopped in at the place I got my hair hilighted blue at last year, hoping blindly that they would be able to do it in the next two days, before i was to leave for the shore. They were able to do me right then, because they still had the blue from last year, and one girl was completely open. Ha, convenient.

It took like 2 hours again but im happy to have it different tho. Its weird, everytime I go to the hairdressers, immediately afterwards I am very happy with my hair and then just a bit later i am disgruntled and undecided over it. I dunno, i guess that comes with my high expectations. It wasnt as bright and noticeable as last year, i guess that changes with the different stylists.... and somehow the blue got on the rest of my hair and made it kinda dull... grr plushie. oh well, blue blue, i hope it lasts!

I went and visited Anna at Rita's for the first time in awhile, and that was cool. I got a yummy gelati, and got to chat for a bit, when the customers left. I got to try citrus blast and if you go to Rita's anytime soon, get some, tis tangy and delicious.

I took a nap last night for the first time in a good while, and it felt comforting, I didnt want to wake up tho. Its frustrating sometimes to wake up to the realities of life when sleep is so peaceful... ahh but this music is helping me to escape.

Today started off with me sleeping in excessively again, I feel guilty for that, but I have felt guilty for a lot lately, maybe i should stop caring about some of it. Anywho much of the day was spent online, with me being annoyed cuz none of my plans that I wanted worked out. Stupid petty stuff, stupid petty writing today. I'm seeing too much of this shallow one dimensional side of life, and only listening to the greater deeper parts, not sharing. La vie boheme!

If you arent easily offended by something on the umm, dirty side, I highly recommend rent, the music is so great, catching yet affecting... it makes me so greatful for all I have and the love I have.

But yeahhh getting carried away here. I am not writing well tonight, distracted and concerned, anxious, eager... Time is the problem between me and everything else. I shall defeat my foe only through itself.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads