Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:46 am on Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003~>

untitled

Lost in my head
Trying to untangle
The knots of my mind
I've been up late breathing
Can't you see?
What better is there to do

My opinions are torn
Ideas scattered round
Like autumn leaves flying
The last memoirs
Of a dying grey tree
Useless and fake to your eyes

From whence does your wisdom flow?
Seeking deceit in my ways
The mind's in chaos already
I'm tripping again and again
On this this junk you add to the pile
Please laugh and say you're lying

On each road there's some wicked turns
For the bandwagon of life
I am thrown out again, SURPRISE!
At least I have my pen and pad
The singing summer breeze inside
Hah, yeah right, all I have is me.

And so the cycle starts again
Lets make some friends, sit and wait
Soon enough they'll burn and run
Scared for themselves, hating my truth
They spread their lies in poison words
I'm left conversing with the walls.

Bitter thoughts on people now
Reverberate within my skull
I recess into some quiet void
Here theres no one hating me
My comfort's simple rage and loathing
Knowing there will be a "nevermore"

Until that day I keep on dreaming
Digging deeper in my cave of self
Here at least the echoes answer me
In this dripping, hollow piece of being
Torrents of madness flow on in
I drown in drops of thought

And so a web I'm always spinning
Jumbled strings of thought and time
Lost and broken, locked inside...

(to be fixed and finished later)

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads