Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:51 pm on Monday, Jul. 01, 2002~>

Graduation party, Ocean City, and back again

Ahhhhh. I dont like having no computer during the day excluding the library. Well this weekend was quite interesting. *Deep breath* Here it goes... As I said on Friday I was invited to Jennalee's graduation party at The Falls since someone couldnt come. It was a bit more on the juvenile side, but it wasnt overall that bad. In the beginning we were practically forced to go to this 'foam ball room'. o.O Twas just a bit weird. There are 30,000 lil foam balls and half of them are flying thru the air at any given point. Anyways... we survived that and had some pizza and soda. I tried to get caffiene-high with Coke... succeeding to a point. As Emma mentioned in her blog, the highlight of the night was the single hotdog ordered in the midst of about 20 pizza eaters. That expresses how bored we were at first. Then we wandered outside to go to the go carts... but since we were in back of the line we hadta wai, so we went on the tilt-a-whirl. It had to be the shortest ride ever but it was better than just standing in line.

Since we were 2nd, we got an extra long time in the go carts. Now that was fun- it sorta helped me practice. Hehehehe. Now even I hope my driving wont be that crazy. It took me a bit to get used to the controls and almost immediately Jimmy passed me :P grr, reassuring. I dont know if she liked it but I passed Emma at some point and hit Jimmy for revenge. I'm not sure how many times we went around but it seemed like it didnt last long enough. I passed Micheal and maybe someone else, I dont remember. But I did finish 2nd, even though it wasnt a race. After that we headed to the erm, water pondy thing for Bumper boats. Muahahahahaha!! I got soaked and loved it. Emma had the job of trying to figure out how to steer while I sprayed everyone in sight. *grins evilly*. That, also ended too soon and then we went to the arcade. The games were ok, I'm not too big of a arcade fan so I gave most of my tokens to Emma. I played air hockey, raced against her a few times, and lost horribly in everything. Emma did win enough tickets to get a giant pencil tho, lol. Cindy somehow let us go on this simulator, which was pathetic. I felt bad wasting the money, it had handrails that werent even needed. And the resolution/graphics were horrible. After spending all or most of the tokens, we went back to the foam room and actually enjoyed it- I mean, it wasnt as bad as before. We had a war, *sadistic cackle* hahaha. Fun. Destruction. Evillishness.

Well of course it ended sometime and afterwards we went out for dinner at TGI Fridays. Hehehehe... Emma was definitely hyper before hand, but I was soon gonna join her in the dillusional misenterpreted world of the sugar high. We waited around outside for a while and Emma and Jimmy and I sorta tried to run away from Jennalee and Joellyn. Well, I guess speedwalking to the generator behind the restaurant counts, right?

Lol, I forgot to mention that we went to the new house before dinner. Cindy and Emma's dad talked for quite a while while we amused ourselves by hiding in the shadows of rooms being invisible. And then running out to the car.

Anyways at tgif we the kids got a separate table from the adults (muahahahaha!) so while waiting for the food to come we amused ourselves by reading the backs of sugar packets which would read something like "Which president is on the dime?" or "If you knew no fear, what would you do?" (immediately after reading this Emma poked her brother.) We only ordered dessert and caffienated cola since they did have dinner at the party. Emma and I split the brownie delight thingum and the chocolatey goodness sparked my hyperness. ^__^ *bouncy bouncy bouncy* ~hyper~ ahh the craziness. What amused me was how Joellyn claimed she gets hyper a lot (and was then). Erm, no. She is not the hyper type. That would be me and Emma. And Tori for that matter. Mostly Emma tho.

Well Emma had invited me to sleep over and I wanted to so yeah, I did. Also at tgifs she asked her dad and convinced him to let me come to the shore with them! Yay!!! Ohh the funness! Hehe *calms down* Ok, I am normal. Anyways we got back to the apartment about 11:30(?right?) and put on airplane. Unfortunately i had been wearing my contacts for too long and my eyes were driving me crazy. I finally was forced to take them out since they were so annoying. And I didnt exactly have any place I could put them, so they went from 2 weekly to just weekly. sshhhh, ok?

it wasnt extremely late when that was over and the silence of the lambs was starting at 2:30, so of course we stayed up. Emma didnt really wanna see it so she went back to her room and started looking for a hotel online since her dad hadnt found one yet. I stayed out since it was Emma's turn for the couch and we were sleeping out there. I dont know what I was thinking but I did ponder the possibility of falling asleep during the movie. (silence of the lambs? yeah right)

Emma came out periodically to update us on diff hotels. It was over at 4:30 am and twas just after then that we tried calling a couple hotels to ask if there were vacancies. Needless to say, no one answered. Emma was very set upon finding a hotel since it had been almost 2 years since she was last down the shore. And much to my annoyment, Jimmy put on another dvd. So much for sleeping. As you might've picked up, I am a very light sleeper. I cant sleep with movies and such on. Of course he feel asleep (on the sofa too) and I had no idea how to turn off the movie. Yes I know that sounds pathetic but she has a million remotes and I didnt wanna mess anything up. It ended up being 7:30 by the time I fell alseep in Emmas green-spotted beach chair with a pillow. I slept for an hour and 15 minutes and couldnt get back to sleep. Not in the chair at least.

Emma was mad since we were taking so long to get ready and because the alarm wasnt on so we couldnt wake up early (or in my case go before falling asleep), and her dad said we werent gonna go for a while. Of course we still went, just after a bit more stress and yelling.

On the way we stopped at my house and Kmart's for bathing suits. I got a big pack of winterfresh and Emma and I both got Sobe's Mr. Green Soda. It is very sweet and if you havent tried it yet, you are just plain strange. The ride there we played Battleship (compliments the hand-drawn board by Emma) and I was so close to winning for once. I was in the lead most of the game but then I got stuck looking for one 2 square tugboat type boat thingum. Glarg. Then we compiled a scavenger list (actually we made most of it the night before) which included oddnesses such as a purple corvette, a pink punch buggy, a black limo, a hot air balloon, a live animal on the highway, a random hubcap just someplace, a pedestrian on the highway and more.

We didnt find all that many and finally just sorta played ghost and stuffles again. When we got to the hotel basically everyone just dropped all the junk on the beds, got bathing suits on and reluctantly put on sunscreen. We needed to swim. After suffering through the never-ending traffic, we finally got to the beach. I'm not sure exactly when we got there but we just went in the water. Ocean city's beach was quite different from Sea Isle City's. Where we went it wasnt straight like it is for miles there, it kinda stuck out. I admit the waves werent the best and I complained more than I should've. But I did get to bodysurf, which was fun and I havent dome it in a while. They werent that bad, I was just tired. I didnt sleep in the car, Emma. Hahaha- told you! But as strange as it sounds the water was cold. And this is doming from me! I normally stay in the water forever no matter how cold it is but this time it was uncomfortable to stay in for more than 20 minutes. I dunno if lack of sleep had anything to do with my strange coldness and then after coming out of the water just flopping down to soak up some sun while half sleeping on the blanket. I just wasnt exactly myself. Thats all I could determine.

I did go back again and that time I stayed in much longer... even though that was sorta cuz Jimmy and I both didnt wanna be the first to get out so I was stubborn again and stayed in for more than an hour. It felt like 2 but no one had a watch so we couldnt tell. Brr, twas cold. But I did find that when parts of your body are numb, you cant feel the cold. I only got out when we hadta leave. Sometime during the warming up process back at the hotel Cindy arrived. We watched a commandments episode of Max X which was funny. I dont know when it comes on anymore, tis just random.

Ironically, there was a Tgi Friday's RIGHT across the street and we went there for dinner, despite my hopes for KFC which was right next door. We hadta wait a while again and finally got to sit at a table. The Phillies game was on the tv and I had a pretty good spot to watch it from. But it was too painful- we ended up losing 11 to 1. Gah. I ordered the chicken fingers to compromise, hehehe. But to add to my already crappy day health-wise, I got a pretty bad stomach from who knows what. I felt pretty bad but I couldnt finish my chicken. Thankfully Emma only had a small grilled cheese sandwich and gladly finished a piece for me.

After dinner I was still feeling bad but Cindy took Emma, Jimmy, and I to the boardwalk. Mr. Pollum didnt come because his knee was really bothering him and he wanted be able to enjoy some of the boardwalk on Sunday. We were gonna go on the ferris wheel but then once we got there we didnt go for some reason. I think Emma said it was cold or something. I didnt really care, truth be told. But it was a bit chilly and Cindy was very nice and said we could buy sweatshirts! Or jackets, whatever u would call them. We went to this first shore and found these cool zipper down jackets. The coolest part was that there were like 400 different decals we could choose from to put on the back and front pocket spot. I saw some really cool ones, but my jacket was grey and they wouldnt turn out too well. But as it turned out, that didnt matter. When it was our turn, this guy said that the decals wouldnt work on the material we had. Blarg. So we left, figuring that there were more shirt stores further down.

We did come across a fudge/candy store, hehehehe.... I was still feeling kinda bad, which was a good thing, or I would've bought out all their rock candy. Yummmiii... I ended up getting one pink and one green stick of rock candy (sugar on a stick), a pack of juicies, a watermelon baby bottle pop, 3 little cherry sunkist things, 2 watermelon salt water taffies, and a pack of watermelon bubble tape. Can you tell I'm obsessed with watermelon? Ahhh, but later I found out the evil truth that the juicies were sour :P bleh! They didnt even tell me. Also at the candy shop they had a scale. How uplifting *rolls eyes* Of all places, I wouldnt expect to have one there. But the good news was that I could still use the 100 lb pole vault pole (that is, if I were still actively doing it.) It said I was 96, but I think it was rigged to be a bit less than normal. Emma had weighed herself before getting her hair cut and she had lost 3 lbs according to the new scale. *shrugs* oh well, tis all good.

Somewhere after that we found another shirt shop and this time we asked the ppl working again and they said the decals would work fine on the same jackets the other ppl said it wouldnt work on. Surprizingly enough, the guy helping us there was the brother of the guy who said it wouldnt work. Haha, sucks for him. I ended up getting a black three quarter length sleeve zip up jacket and putting this silver and blue surfboard type design on the back, and this little tropical flower thing on the left front side. Emma got basically the same thing, with a different front thing though. Jimmy was himself and waited outside. Oh well, thats his problem, it was Cindy's money. She is seems really nice, to me at least. :)

We didnt go to really much of anywhere after that since it was getting late. On the ride back I got sugar high again (i was feeling better) and enjoyed having another punch buggy duel with Emma. But I guess that wasnt the smartest idea- sugar rush at 11:30 when u have no place to go cept a hotel room or the nothingness of the surrounding area. We were allowed outside but only in the parking lot. Emma and I really wanted to go swimming but of course the dumb thing was closed. I suggested simply climbing the teeny fence but we went the the 'lobby (if one could call it that) and asked. The sign didnt have anything on it for the hours but the clerk dude said its hours were from 9 to 9. Glarg. We got annoyed and jogged to the economy hotel next door which supposedly was the cheaper of the 2. Much to our dismay, people were in the pool! Ahhh the frustration. We walked around again and just burnt off energy. I dont think it worked though. We went next door in the other direction to what Emma at first thought was the lounge but what was really a furniture store. Flamingos in the window. :) We walked across the street for no reason but wandering aimlessly. Uh oh. But of course after walking like 30 feet I spotted Cindy in the parking lot looking around for us. *gulp* She and Emma's dad were really mad. We immediately had to go to bed and the sugar still in my blood etc didnt help. Emma and I slept on the floor, but that didnt matter to me, I couldve slept anywhere that night. I basically listened to music for an hour or two til I relented and went to bed.

Speaking of bed, its now 2 am and I am very tired. I congradulate you for reading this far, you are truly in the minority. *shakes hand. slaps with a lollipop stick* Thankies for sticking through my boringness this far. I am gonna go to bed but i definitely will be back to write more tomorrow. Muahahaha! You still have all of Sunday to suffer through. Bye byes!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads