Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:17 pm on Friday, Jul. 05, 2002~>

Loud booming sparkly flashing sky night day, as the cherokee would say

Ok so I guess u might wanna know a bit about what has been goin on lately...

My 4th of July absolutely stunk, I did nothing whatsoever. Actually doing nothing is nice once in a while. I woke up annoyed that i was goin nowhere and then around noon my mom dropped me off at the mall with $100! to get a bathing suit any any clothes that would make me shut up about having no summer wardrobe. That was a shocker.

Ok just to annoy u im gonna act like a popular snob and describe the stuff i got cuz i am extremely bored and i have nothing better to do.

~a navy blue billabong tee shirt (from ps)
~a pair of shorts from ps
~An O'Neill white and navy tee shirt also from ps
~another one of those turtle brigade shirts which i love so much
~and a blue and green bathing suit tankini thing that i despise because i dont like having to find bathing suits- it just takes too long.

Ok enough with that counter personality moment. Blah i was bored and went to the pool kinda late. Deena and dj came too and i kinda watched dj some of the time by being a dolphin and carrying him piggy back all around the pool. The rest of the time i mainly relaxed and lounged in this wonderful blow up raft that Regina brought. I have been a deprived child- no raft in quite a while. Anyways Regina actually payed me for the playing with dj! I mean it surprised me, i didnt do anything. I got back home around 7:45, showered and waited for it to get dark.

I love it outside in my back yard and the field at night time, it is so peaceful. Of course it wasnt quite as peaceful as usual, being the night of bright skyward flashes and random boom-cracklings! I didnt get the greatest view of the nonexistant fireworks... there werent many to be seen that were out of the trees evil grip. So I, being the stupid bored fool I am, decided to wander to 4th street to see if anyone was out and if there were any better fireworks there. Of course there wasnt and i came back to the everly squeeking voice of caroline telling my i missed the cool fireworks that our next door neighbors set off. And the thing is, i knew that was gonna happen. I convinced myself it would, but i couldnt make myself stay. Oh well.

I then went back inside and watched whose line is it anyway to forget about my own lonely boredom. And threw goldfish at timmy.

Now onto today. I woke up. (well reallyyy...) Today i really was determined to talk to my mom seriously about streaking my hair blue. Now we all know im insane but thats no reason to laugh in my face. Hey, the greatest risk is not taking one. Hehehehe, I stole that from an investment commercial. Well I finally convinced my mom (with many a dissapproving look and snarl) to let me bleach some of my hair and then dye blue over it. Now of course i didnt do it yet, we only went to a consultation at the hairdressers. Gosh, what is it with people and wandering soul/rebellious teens? I am sure if u know me u know i m not exactly the rebellious teen type but hey, people have it out against anyone who is insane. I think insanity is a good thing. Plus i hate conformity, everyone is too the same. Ok enough with that. I am going tomorrow morning at 11 to get blue streaks, MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! (Even tho my dad said blue hair is for halloween) Its not permanent, I'm dying it brown again before school. :P But it shall be interesting while the summer lasts. ^^

Anyways after determining all that, I stopped by Toris, we chatted for a bit and she invited me to the pool. i went back home to get my suit and while i was there i got online and talked to emma more about the growing complication of the possibility of me and tori coming with her to the new house for the weekend. I dont feel like splaining but lets just say its complicated.

The pool was nice... the water was very warm and this time it wasnt all closed off. We just hung out, threw goldfish (a growingly popularus thingum) and even ended up playing 4 square with the she-man freak. Ok well it wasnt a sheman freak it was just this guy who had long hair and looked like a girl cuz of it. Muahahahaha I was ace a lot even tho i stink. Tori was but then she lost the doyle ball or whatever and was foreverly banished to be the toliet meister. We also played with the dry erase board and bugged all the lifeguards. Hahahaha its Chad's 6th bday (at Posc Valley sim club).

But at 6 we hadta flee the pool area due to quiet time for adults or sumthing dumb like that. We took a nice walk through the picturesque woods of Rose Valley, periodically pointing out houses we liked, heading towards Toris grandparents house to stop and say hi. We were greeted with milk and cookies, perfect grandparent hospitality. Of course alex ruined it by farting a lot, bleh! He is disgusting, like all brothers.

We were dropped back off at the pool for the Kennedy's dive team practice, but the coach never showed. In the meanwhile we at least had some entertainment, there were these guys having a big splash contest, which was funny. Dago-SPLAT! yup yup. Toris mom came at 7:30, when they finally decided it was cancelled. Took them long enough, but even so, I didnt wanna leave. What can I say, mesa a fishle.

I came home and caused more chaos; the problem child once again. Basically Emma was goin to the house tonight and I was trying to figure out how i could work that into my schedule along with my hair appointment and goin to the beach. Well it turned out crazy as usual, but i might go tomorrow after my dye job (lol that sounds oldladylike)depending on whether my dad is in a good mood, and feels willing to drive me to jersey, and whether anything comes up. As of right now, things are looking ok/pretty good since he got the computer working and it was a maybe when it was having inner turmoil. But I dont wanna get my hopes up, it will jinx things.

I guess thats it for now... wish me luck for my blue highlights :) U shall know sooner or later whether i go to Emmas, and whether or not the ever late dizzy cafe will ever be put up.

Oh yeah, this is entry #50!! Wahooo!! :D

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads