Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:00 pm on Monday, Sept. 16, 2002~>

Note to self- stop elaborating

I know I havent written in like forever and I should get u a decent entry and thats partially why its taken so long for me to say anything. I feel like im being a dissapoinment when I dont write much so I put it off until later when I should have more time to write. Of course now I have hardly any time to write at all so I must be brief.

I have been gone for a decent while but not without good reason. School has kept me quite busy last week as it will for quite awhile now. Friday was the 'fun' soccer practice where all we did was play rugby, power and finesse, and world cup. Guess what? Ralphie and I made it to the final 3 teams!! :D :D That's pretty good seeing as I normally never make it that far and Ralphies a freshman. Yay! Go Turkey!! Hehehe. Anyways that night was gonna be the back to school dance but like no one was going, which is kinda weird. My friend Anna went away a Notre Dame football game so I wouldnt be able to hang w/ her and a lot of my other friends werent goin either. I decided against goin just cuz I didnt feel like it and I was planning to invite Tori to sleep over, but she had a birthday party to go to and was going riding early in the morning anyways. Its soo sand :'( Buster left yesterday :'( Poor Tori.

Saturday morning was spent cleaning my room before I could go anywhere... finally around 1 I biked to Tori's and by then, she was back from the barn. It was the day of the great Media garage sale, so there was stuff laying on random tables and bedspreads and dead clock boxes in almost every front yard. We wandered all around but amazingly enough all we bought was food (Tori treated actually since all I had was a 20) until Tori came across this cross between a duck and a platypus that Snip in some way suggested for her to get it. That was basically all that was bought for awhile. As we were walking back to switch Snip for Piper it started a random 30 seconds of torrential downpour out of no where. I enjoyed it, I do like rain, don't I?

We got Piper and did more walking, and somewhere in there Piper got ahold of something she shouldnt have been eating like a dead animal ewww or something that looked slightly decomposed with a stubbornly persistent crunchiness. And here comes the part where Kathleen continues to show the world her lack of common sense in those kind of situations that always seem to call for a tad bit of it. I of course put my hand in pipers mouth to grab it while trying to hold open her mouth with my other hand. I'm used to Shadow who will almost immediately stop chewing and let u grab it. Of course Piper is a bit more protective... hey, at least we know she'd do fine in the wild protecting a catch if she had too. I got bitten but I deserved it for my own stupidity. It drew blood and hurt a good bit but after awhile it stopped. But whats weird is that even now it hurts to write cuz my pen goes right against my lil cut, but this was like saturday. Dang, small annoyances, I command ye to depart.

Anyways we didnt go a whole ton further, but Tori and I found a pair of moon boots which she bought for only a dollar! It was so funny and cool. I remember how the Netwall twins used to have those things like 7 years ago and I would go over to play and beg them to bring them outside to use instead of biking. :)

We walked down to McDonald's afterwards (boots and all) and I treated the both of us to a late lunch. The super smash bros previews were amusing as ever, and obviously i was so totally engrossed i ended up almost getting back home late for babysitting. Oops. Well I still dont have a watch, thats my excuse.

I got home at 5:26 with my mom fuming about how I'm always late, blah blah blah blah.... I'v only heard it all a million times.

I was babysitting Deena and Dj White from 5:30 to 11:30, and Caroline was hanging out with Deena til like 9:00. Dj is such a demanding child, I had to play transformers with him for like forever. I know it was at least 3 hours. You just cant have him sit and watch tv like the average american couch potato, junk food bingeing, overweight child. No... he's gotta be the rhino tranformer and beat evil skateboad guy 80 times before you can even get him to eat dinner. Then he does it all over again until bedtime. Then he insists that he doesnt want to go to bed and instead wants to watch the new episode of Jimmy Neutron which didnt even start until after his bedtime. You concede to let him watch just the one episode if he gives up the book you were gonna read him, he says ok. Of course then he whines for his Bearinstein Bears after the show and you refuse, so he changes his goal to getting to see the new fairly oddparents episode, but he doesnt stop yelling until u just lay down on the floor and ignore him. Finally falls asleep an hour after his bedtime.

Deena was ok, she was being good so I let her stay up a little extra late, and then spent the last hour flicking thru the channels looking for something interesting on tv that happened to be totally nonexistant anywhere in this particular grey box. Parents return home at 11:30, u get $30, a somewhat dissapointing amount seeing as thats how much you made the last time you babysitting for them and that time you were there for 2 hours less.

Hmm I never can keep anything brief, can I? Thats why I'm so bad at timed essays and writing outlines.

Sunday... wake up normal time, meaning that its probably too late to go to the Phils game I'd been wanting to go to, and go to the noon mass, but dont get there in time for a seat. Its not too bad since I got a space next to the wall. Blah blah, we make a quick stop at wawa for some chocolate and watermelon snacks. We came back and my dad said we could go to the Phils game thats at 1:35 against the Pirates!! Yay!!! Twas fan appreciation day which was cool, we got these posters with a poem of some sort that H.K. wrote thanking the fans, and its lined with piccys of the different fan groups like the Wolf Pack and the Padilla Flotilla... or whatnot. Anyways I wont go into total details since i still have a ton of work to do thats never ever gonna get down if I spend all my time online. We got 200 level seats! They were way down the line, thats what u get for by from a umm what do u call them... s- somethings? u know what I mean.

Well the seats werent bad, right in fould ball territory, sorta. One came and it seemed like it was really close but it was maybe 8 rows back, dangit. Close close. I got to see lots o autographed thingums at the silent auction which was pretty cool. An autograph of J roll's on a baseball was going for like $75 which is pretty cool considering I got the same thing for free. Too bad it got kinda wet.

Anyway Wolf pitched wonderfully, leaving with one hit and 11 strikeouts after 8 innings. Of course Mesa came in and made it look scary, but luckily didnt allow any runs. It was tied 0-0 after nine so it went into extra innings. (No duh.) I dont know the whole sequence but anyway Johnny Estrada was the hero again on fan appreciation day and we won, 1-0. Yay!!! I love it when they win hehe. Well then I came back home to work on homework for like forever since the 3rd biology summer assignment was due yesterday. Needless to say, my choice to go to the Phillies game cut any hopes of me finishing it on time away. I didnt even start it, so stuck was I on outlining. I truly despise outlining its so dumb. I can read the chapter and understand it, whats the point of having a teacher if all you are going to do is rewrite all the book says? Its soo annoying and it really shouldnt be.

Well today was basically an uneventful Monday. It went surprisingly fast for one though, I guess it has to do with me taking off of soccer to work on biology. I think that i did it in vain, for hardly any work was done before dinner. Or after it for accuracy's sake. Hopefully I'll have it done for Wednesday... I'm so sick of this stuff. But at least I'm not the only one, Justin thought she meant it was due all this week since that is what she did for all the other assignments, so he did have it finished.

I am really tired at the moment though, and I doubt I will get much done, but I should stop wasting time writing in my blog. I am very very bad at being short and to the point.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads