Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~4:25 pm on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002~>

Post-christmas and pretzel

I suppose I owe ya'll a update on my life back here. Well I dont feel like it, seeing as nothings happened around here. I never did finish my Christmas eve entry, now did i? The eve was quite enjoyable, filled with Mario Party 4, cousin wrestling, piggin out and uno. It was quite enjoyable, despite the fact that i spent 2 hours beforehand cleaning my room. Kyle and Brendan and my uncle jim and cousins Woody and Laura and their baby, Christopher, arrived around 1ish. Not too much happened, the normal nothingness that is oh-so-enjoyable. From Brendan, Kyle and Uncle Jim I got this shower travel pack and some perfumes, including The Healing Gardens- Water (Perfect Calm). I dun care what its called but it smells pretty good. And from Woody and Laura I got a $20 gift card to Old Navy. My uncle El arrived later, just as Woody and Laura and Chris were leaving, and chaos came about. This was about the time us youngins were getting restless and started running around the house a lil, pretend wrestling... and so some ppl started yelling at us like Aunt Patti and Uncle Jim and other ppl told them to stop yelling we could do what we wanted and somehow it kinda ended up Uncle Jim and Uncle El cursing each other off and Uncle El storming off to go home not more than 10 minutes after he got here. I had carried the bag of presents in but we were sad to find that the presents were only for us Kerrigan kids, there were none of the normal gift certificates for Brendan or Kyle. Slightly disheartening to them, or at least Kyle. So during all the chaos downstairs we all went upstairs in my room where we proceded to play uno and bull for awhile while listenin to my burnt cd.

After at least a half hour we ventured again downstairs to continue to try to attack caroline and at some point around then, I called Tori and she came over to exchange gifts! I always love her gifts, and this year she got me a $25 gift card to Pacsun (yay! i can pick out exactly what i want, thats what i love bout gift cards.) in this beautiful card that had this picture of a Faerie in some Autumn forest on the envelope, and another really cool pic of a faerie on the front of the card~ i have it up in my room, its gonna go on my bedside table ^^ And along with the pacsun gift certificate and the card, I got these awesome gloves! They are wool and the coolest colors!! My favorite blue-greenish mixed with black... ahh perfect for moi. And of course flecks of snow white here and there. I loved her present to me, as hopefully is obvious, lolz. Anyways the day waned on and eventually all guests left. (After of course i was chased around outside by caroline while in flip-flops.)

It was not empty then tho, I went upstairs and laid in my bed re-reading the end of the Two Towers, and at one point i just about fell asleep in the my content state under blankets in my room, all while Frodo and Sam were facing Shelob in her lair. Eventually I woke up more and decided to go to the Midnight Mass. i actually ventured to wear a cursed dress just because it was one of the 2 times in the year when i should wear something slightly respectful. I dont think I've bought a dress in years but I found one about 2 years old in my closet. I was stylin... Blueishy dress, grey sweater-jacket, and blue-green/black gloves. Hehehe.

Mass pretty long but not that bad, since Father Welsh said it. Afterwards we ventured to Wawa. 1:15 am and i got butterscotch krimpets, creamsavers, and a box of crumb donuts. I wanted to get a choffee but twas too late and i wouldnt sleep. So we went back home to bed on Christmas, and I stayed up reading the Lord of the Rings til like 2:30 or so.

Then came *dun dun duunn* Christmas morning, yayy! (Who woulda guessed?) Anyways I shouldnt go into too much detail, Christmas normally involves some kinda dissapointment, that is why the eve is better. I got mostly clothes, some perfume, a couple candles, a watch, the cds Sugarcult: Start Static and Goo Goo Dolls: Gutterflower, a purse, more hottopic bracelets, jewelry, and some other stuff i dont feel like looking for to write down. Unfortunately my mom doesnt share my fashion taste, but thats something i should've expected. Lets just say theres gonna be some receipts (thank u m-w.com) and returns in the future. But i shall not dwell on it...

The rest of the day was spent doing absolutely nothing, feeling bored and hungry, and reading The Return of the King. It wasnt too bad but tis ashame no ones around on Christmas, I never do anything. Last night I stayed up late again last night reading and slept in til 1:15 today. fun stufffles.

Family from my dad's side was supposed to visit today, but the only cousins near my age couldnt come since they were all getting sick :P and of course their pollyanna gifts stayed there with them. Blah. Anyways my uncle tim and hs gf mary are here, as with my uncle paul. I thought they would get here earlier and leave earlier, giving me a chance to go to the mall with stearns andsome of the posse, but as it seems right now, too many drinks have been consumed for anyone to leave soon.

So here i wait, talking to Tori, trying to get the one red gumball out of Caroline's gumball machine, and ignoring the annoying music leaking out of her game boy advance. Blarggg i need outta here! I want to go ice skating right now, yesh i do. Agg. Neways Im done boring u with my drivel for now. Ciao~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads