Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:30 pm on Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003~>

Cabin fever persists >_<

Holamos nildenya! How are you all? Today's snow day has definitely gone in the column for the worst snow day I've had. It went from bad to worse to ok. I guess I probably be working on my lab report instead o typing this at 11:30ishle, but im not. I've become indifferent to work nowadays. Its really not a good habit but one I've acquired. I am sitting here listening to Seether, letting my black nails dry, and wishing there was something to eat.

The 2 feet of snow lay outside all day waiting for me and i did not use it to my advantage. I got up at about average time, twelve hours ago, but no one was online or around so *sigh* I waited.

And waited and waited. Tori in Delaware, some peopladores not allowed out, others still sleeping, etc. I was talking to Chrissy for awhile to try to set up sledding or even a movie or something, but it took a half hour of yelling via internet for her to call sean. I even went so far as to yell at her in elvish to call him, yesh, you know im that insane. (not quite as doing flips off bridges into snow piles below, as i did yesterday.) But in case you were wondering, now you know that Call Sean!= Yello Erun�mano!

Basically sean couldnt drive cuz he got a black eye from sledding yesterday, and we were both stranded at our own houses without a way of getting anywhere. I dont think Sami wanted to go sledding, but either way no one was really going and i didnt feel like trudging a half hour through the snow to get to the hill anyway. Its quite tiring after awhile.

Well I betcha you could guess how I spent my snow day, mellon. Thats right, at home online. Fun fun fun. Just like every other day. Its getting insane I have been getting so bored that I am looking forward to school. Looking forward to school, how scary is that? Especially coming from me....

Cabin fever is not a fun thing to have. It causes severe irritability, a lack of things to write about in our online blog, and the knack of memorizing the online tv guide. Well i didnt really do that, but we can pretend. It couldve been that bad, it really could've. But my mom gave me the opportunity to go to the mall and stop in Hot topic for the 20 minutes she and Caroline were in Limited Too.

{Warning- read no further if you wish to avoid boring drivel about me buying stuff from the mall. Yesh its very dull and cliched but we all know my day has a desperate lack of happenings to comment on.}

So I borrow money from my mom and raid the comfortingly empty Hot Topic. I ended up buying some black fingerless gloves and a camouflage shirt that says "Ha! You can't see me now." on it. I discovered the perfect pants to go with the shirt, and even in the right size, but my mom said it was too expensive and shouldnt spend the money on it even if I had it. I'm gonna beg my dad for money and try back whenever I can. Dear Eru help me if its out in my size when I return. I fear something will haveta break. Well that is about the only thingum that really happened there.

{Thus ends boring immature sad rambling}

Arg I hate it when I have to resort to describing what I bought at the mall for an entry. So depressingly shallow. I personally hate when other people do it, I really shouldnt have composed this myself, but I need something to cover up my last raging entry. I dont even know what I said and I am sure it made no sense. Or depending on who you were, too much.

Well things went downhill quick once I got home... My mom brought up about how the stupid maid person Kathy is coming tomorrow and we hadta clean up or rooms before she came, and I sorta talked back. I know i sound like a spoiled little brat but it really is pointless. I kinda made some remark about where i was gonna put the clothes since they dont all fit in my miniscule dresser... and then she got mad :~/ Of course i was sick of all this junk I hadnt had the best day either and I just told her to leave me alone. Can't I tell the world to leave me alone? Sometimes I just want everyone to go away and then i can hide and become invisible and no one will bother me. No one can hurt me and make me do all this stuff I would rather not and I wouldnt encounter all this stress. I could just ignore it all and be my own invisible content self. Or at least partially content.

But noooo of course the world doesnt work that way and they cant all just leave me alone. My mom and everyone else hasta plague me with problems and stuff to make me feel worse and theres nothing i can do about it. I gotta deal with it.

I always try to be strong and independent and live up to my old nickname, tough as nails but I think that my leave me alone, I'm invisible is my way of dealing with it all. I'm tryin to wish it all away, everyone will forget about me and everything will be fine, the world can leave me be. Its because I cant take it all and i have to pretend i cant see everything. I'm lost in the dark and no one can take me out. ~call my name and save me from the darkk... save me from the nothing ive become~ (Evanescence: Bring me to life)

I need to start gaining opacity because I cant always run. I feel like life is catching up already and once it finds me i will be in over my head.

Does anyone understand this all besides me? I feel as if I'm talking in another language sometimes, no one gets me but myself... The irony of it all is that in a smaller fashion I am partially correct, a bunch of random words in my vocabulary are a mix between Quenya, Spanish, and the words I make up. I dont know if anyone understands me or would even try. God, I dont even know who reads this or listens to what I say.

You never know tho, right?

Well I never got to it way up there ^ but my mom grounded me for my sharp tongue and now I'm gonna be stuck inside for another 3 days. It seems like the boredom is not ending, it has just begun. I fear that this would be some great evil if i did not yet believe I could get out of it. My parents leave for a trip to the Bahamas on Friday morning, and maybe my uncle (who is coming to watch us) wouldnt know or care where I went. It cant be that bad. Maybe if i smile and do a good job on my room my mom will let me off early. I really need a trip to chubba wubba camp tomorrow, I am feeling lazy and dejesecluless and almost like a hermit. And I've been on the better end of the hook so far.

If you have any good ways of getting outta this please help! I've got a headache and cant think too well. My entry was most likely disjointed and slightly pointless, so deal with it.

I wish I could go to bed but I'm not sure if I'm gonna. M�ra mesta nildenya!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads