Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:22 pm on Monday, Jan. 20, 2003~>

headaches....

Once again I have had a crazy weekend and now I am filled with dread at the prospect of returning so school. I absolutely loathe it and all the pain it causes me. Just simply that from the work load. Mustnt think of it.

Well click rewind and we go back to Friday... had crew, didnt do too much... basically helped but up a curtain and kill the barricades and take stuffles apart. Afterwards Anna and I went over to Chrissy M's house before going rock climbing again.

Chrissy and I proceded to become non-rainbow fairies! Bouldering I got to the top of the wall just on just one color more than once and then the rest of the time obsessed over this one blue path that neither I nor Chrissy M could conquer. We will get it next time. Or else some random objects are gonna fly.

Anywho Anna and Krispy came too, but i twas shunned as a monkey *sobble* Ok not really but I did get dripped on thru a leak in the ceiling. Thats derogatory enough right there.

After a couple hours at that i was spent but we went back to chrissys for like 15 minutes to eat ice cream and destroy the purpose of going to the chubba wubba camp.

Mournfully enough, there was no crew on Saturday... which was quite weird, and I was planning to go over Anna's around noon, and I actually got up early enough, but she was working on an insane art project for about forever. How can people deal with just making a couple colored cube things for hours? I would never have the patience for art. I didnt end up getting over there until about 3 or so, and we just watched les mis instead of a movie.

Hadta leave a 5 for church. Never go to St. John's masses when you can avoid them... the vigil was 55 minutes in itself. By the time it was over I was quite irritable and somehow convinced myself that the cantor was self-centered and show-offish. Quite irrational really.

And so i went home and made too many phone calls and ended up going to the mall with Lauren, Krispy, and Michelle... normal blah stuff... nobody wants to hear about it.

Except you're gonna hear about it anyways. Basic tradeoff, they drag me into Aeropostale, I drag them into hot topic. They look at me disdainfully while I point at the random clothing and accessories I like from there. I end up saving money and only buying pins from there.

"Not the brightest crayon in the box, now are we?"

and "Chicks kick ass." (meant in a literal way with no hidden connotations thank you very much.)

Blah de blah... bought the Chevelle cd for $10... convinced stearns to buy The Others and then went over Michelle's house and watched it.

Scary movies are always fun to watch at night over someones house unless someone is whispering the little details you arent supposed to know yet to someone else across the room. And add in the fact that it is impossible to whisper across the room. But it was still good.

Hopefully I dont ruin this for any of you, but how can you not know you're dead?!??! I mean arg, thats just messed up. I realize i have no way of knowing but i still find it absurd that they can go about liv-, erm deading without noticing. Odd indeed.

Sunday was skiing again, fun there, annoying waking up and coming back. The Jess I hung out with last week was not there, and neither was her sister, which was quite depressing. It was cool to hang out with her and -ally I got discouraged because I wasnt doing as well as before... i think it was mainly because I didnt get enough sleep but I wont tell. I actually started trying to put my skis on backwards. Pretty sad seeing as I'm supposed to be the typical black diamond skiier, haha. I just sat down and laughed at myself and continued on with my day.

Seeing as there was only 2 in my group, I progressed quickly, even with a new instructer. The one from last week went to the eagles game while I was left to be on the mountain for a bit of it.

We left around 3:45ish with me in a sour mood at the annoyingness of having to leave yet missing the 'party' for the eagles game. I eventually got to Joanna's to watch the eagles but by that time it was looking grim. The eventual killing the stupid bucs dealt upon the eagles was depressing. McNabb sucked.

Ahh well, thats why I like baseball. Everyone expects the Phils to lose so its a treat when they do win.

Agg! My eyes are failing on me but I still have much more to write! Its weird, Im not even looking at the keyboard most of the time but i have to have the monitor up to type right, I cant look sideways...

The rest of the time at Joanna's was spent in conquering this game, Spoot or something, pigging out on pizza and cinamin dots, and making fun of Joan Rivers.

I would write more about my demented sleepover and the anger I was engulfed in when I couldnt find anyone to play football, and the 2nd time i got to see TTT (finally, i was feeling shameful), but alas I am weary and any more ramblings would be painful on the brain of me and that of yours too. I lack the brain strength needed to create anything attention holding.

Goodnight, and Namarie~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads