Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~4:26 pm on Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003~>

mismatched tid-bits... and elvish green

Heylo my dear diaryland...

I should be relishing in the fact that there is little school for the next few days but I am in a rather melancholy mood. Much like the ol dust on the windowsill that is illuminated a golden red in the fading antiquated sun... Much like those lost days and victorian valentines with lace... kinda depressing...

Arggg I soo must get offline... maybe I should travel to Tori's.

In recent news not much has happened around here. Exams started today and everything has just been leading up to that. A couple nights ago I ventured to Borders, saying I needed to buy the Merchant of Venice for school (which I did), and I basically hung around the Tolkien shrine the whole time. Eventually I bought A Guide to Tolkien's World, a bestiary. Very informative and cool. It has information about the races and creatures of Arda, quite interesting, glad I got it. Of course I hadta get a nice bookmark to go with it, so i got an Eowyn one. ^^

I've been listening to my random mix of The Two Towers soundtrack music, AC DC, Metallica and the Red Hot Chili Peppers all day. Kinda odd combo but I love it all...

Now I lay me down to sleep i pray the lord my sould to keep if i die before i wake i pray the lord my soul to take... hush little baby dont say a word and nevermind that noise u heard its jsut the beast under ur bed in closet in ur head!

*ahem* erm ok sorry bout that rambling.. Anywho today I had exams for theology and biology, glargg.. I was hoping to ask my dad to help me study biology last night since I simply have problems concentrating on my own, but as luck would have it, he went out to dinner and raquetball last night instead of his usual thursday night out. Figures. Me in my mentally insecure state stayed online til freaking 11:30 reading about Quenya and everything Lotr... Smart move Kate. I dont know what possesses me to be so stupid but alas, it still remains in my humanly shell.

Oh yes! I forgot to mention that before I started wasting the evening online I traveled to Eckerd to get random junk needed and waste money on some pointless rarely gotten lipgloss and *gasp* even eyeshadow... how unusual. Its pretty sad how dull and shallow my day gets when the highlight is traveling to the local drug store. I was searching for some dark forest green eyeshadow for something different... Not for the 80's glaring ugliness look, thank you. It was quite annoying to find, there was one actual dark green eyeshadow thingum in the whole store, but I also chanced upon green eyeliner to help the elvish look...

Wow how depressingly much do i sound like a superficial materialistic *gag* prep??? I must stop this nonsense immediately.

Blah de blah oh soo bored... I have nothing more to say (not like I did to start with) so I shall leave you all with a poem I made spur of the moment for Tori's gbook:

I wish i could catch a butterfly
And set it free inside
Gossamer wings lightly floating
In the dusty window's light
The beauty captured in a moment
But my inner heart is torn
The free spirit trapped
In my souls confines...

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads