Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:44 pm on Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003~>

journeying... yet watching tv first

As I sat in health class today my teacher strayed from the topic of drug abuse into describing a great deal about her trip to San Diego. At the time i was impatient and rather short-tempered, I had homework I wanted to get done rather than listening to pointless lecturing. But now that i think of it, the way she described it makes it seem like it is a really paradisial place to visit and I really want to travel.

But I wished I could see it as everyone else in that room imagined it... even with the same words and the same descriptions I'm sure we each had our own little image formed in thoughts about what it must be like.

If I didnt have to work, once I get older I want to travel across America with a camera and a pen and a notebook, and see and soak in and write...

Sometimes she travels alone, sometimes others come too
Wandering on her unpaved path going nowhere
and everywhere in between.
Visiting the greenness, the summers and the snow
Inconsumably tall mountains brushing
gainst the ceiling of the sky
meandering down endless shores
Of rhapsody and blue
The vastness of the universe
seen in the pinprick of a star
Looking out from eternal darkness
Its the world thats calling now...

I guess that was one of my 'not-really' poems, that happen to be words in my head. They just like to impersonate poems, its not my fault. That was more for feeling than structure or poeticness.

In another sense I am stuck here bound to this computer supposedly trying to improve my grade in european history... but my mind ever digresses, and i rarely even think... it is thoughts but not quite them, for sense they're making not. But i guess thats just theit job.

I feel somewhat brainwashed from the amount of tv I saw today. I really believe its the most tv I've seen in one day in the past 4 or 5 months. I watched a good hour of some movie about a bunch of kids creating their own summer paradise while their parents thought they were at camp (hehehe... good idea). Scary half- 80's hair, clothes, and names. What name can be any more 80's-ish than Zach. It just automatically relates with mullets and long/big hair and amateur bubble gum chewers. Still liked it...

I also watched the last 40 minutes or so to The Majestic. Only the second time I've seen that but I must say that is a really good movie. I am quite fond of the late 40's- 50's and such times. Almost picturesque era.

Saw second half of oceans eleven, realizing 20 minutes after I started watching that I had seen the end but the rest was just confuzzling. Indeed ingenious, yup yup. But sometimes I wonder if such movies are out only to give prospective bank robbers new and improved techniques. Hmmmmm

Just since im sure you'd want to know, Timmy and I watched some of Ripley's believe it or not on the spanish channel, muahahaha. All i could tell was that the dude had a nail in his head... and that took 10 minutes even with the visual aids of the x-rays. I've also determined its quite a funny experience to be listening to an interview, the first few words sound in english and then comes a spanish voiceover. I'm esping SHUTTT EPPPPP!! I preferred your first language choice thank you very much and now I shall attempt to discern words from the backround. Doesnt work well tho. Lastly I put on Behind Enemy Lines... pretty good action movie if you are looking for one. It doesnt get old no matter how many times you see it. Its nice to enjoy movies like that once in awhile. Even if it does lead to the failure of two major subjects...

I suppose it doesnt matter much anyway. I dont know what matters anymore.

Can someone make a list of things that matter and then send them to me? Thanks. Grab a complimentary cookie near the door before you leave, tata~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads