Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:01 pm on Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003~>

tearful movies, esp, and skirts

Now tis later and I'm back at home. Home from school, home from track, home from that dreaded academic convocation. I feel like putting in the piece I wrote last night since I figure its better than just clicking x on the microsoft word box.

"I�m sitting here under the warmth of a laptop nearly in tears from the end of Castaway. I love this movie, I truly do and the end is so sad, the music so fitting. The sense of failure after such hardship just makes you want to fall down in despair for him, everything seems to have been lost� But he kept going even when there was no reason to hope� and brought him home. Only to lose again what he missed most. But of course at the very end once again there is a sense of hope� its so uplifting, makes you feel better about the world somehow. And then you wake up in a few minutes and realize right now too many other ppl are probably watching Old School or Jackass or something like that.

Ahh ill shut up with that whole synopsis I�m getting all touched by a movie again, curses. Its not funny. It really isn�t. Shut up. I hate getting all caringish. I like being cold. But this music is wonderful� I am gonna be pissed off when the credits are over. And if Hbo dares to stop them early, someones getting hurt.

Last night I spent more time watching the colorful box in the family room. The Ring came out yesterday. I bought it yesterday. I put it on at 9:30

But again I have been all happy and cheerful today. Someone slap me please, I believe I�m not being loyal to myself. Ahhhhhhhhh.

Hahaha, and you�ll never guess whats happening right now? Yes dang you got it, I am being serenaded live over the internet, Rufo�s playing the guitar way far away and I�m listening :D Hehehe..." ~Last night. When it was dark out, no specific times available.

I am now wasting time reading the diary upon diary that has updated on my buddy list in the past 24 hours. It really takes awhile but I enjoy them all. They give me different perspectives on life which I encorporate into my own little environment of wisdom, dripping drop by drop into my gigantic pool of thoughts.

Earlier today I had a telepathic conversation with a backpack. I was really bored in the middle of theology class in the library, staring out the window wondering if any cars would spin out of control on the slush and crash... That did not happen but as another way of avoiding the power point presentation, I noticed this poor desolate pink backpack on the floor a couple seats away. We seemed to be in the same sort of situation so we communicated telepathically. Like I, he was unhappy with his place in life even tho he served his purpose, doing what he has to do. I found that he was wise, I myself had the same sort of life surrounding. He also happened to be pink, and said he did not like that, he wished he was something different, but alas he could not change such things. And I swear he smiled when mike cracked some joke that i forget now. Dang. I hate those things that seem hilariously funny the minute you hear em, but you forget just a little bit later. Dont they bug you??

Anywho not too much else happened during school... After school I went to my first track practice that was more sprinting oriented, and let me tell you never take off a season and expect to come back fine to mediocre. My endurance was shot and I died quickly. We barely did anything but still I got painful stitches and felt almost like I was sick near the end. Luckily that didnt last too long. I also got to meet some nice new freshman who joined the team... I feel bad, tis their first day and we basically only ran with the Nationals team, I hope they dont feel too bad about seeming slow. That would definitely be a tough way to start for me.

So then of course I cam home solely to waste time before going back to school for the academic convocation, aka annoying ceremony thing congratulating the top 10% of each class. Its so boring it almost makes you want to do poorer just so you get to miss it next time. As always I was quite late, but oh well. I'm sure I didnt miss much anyways...

Annoyingnesses:

alpha: You get these long gown things you gotta wear but theres still a very annoying dresscode: Dress or blouse and skirt, dress shoes.

In that catagory I have next to nothing. I havent bought a skirt in years, and its unfair. Anna imed me laughing at me because she knew I had to wear a skirt and I hated it. I hate skirts. And dresses for that matter. And dress shoes! Urrrrrgggg. I wanted to wear my sneakers and my bondage pants, grr plushie but nonetheless I ended up going wearing a little (too little I thought) black skirt I dug up from 7th or 8th grade, my vampire-y velvetish shirt with the draping sleeves and then all the black jewelry I could muster. If they're making me look nice I'm gonna at least try to mess it up with some black jells.

beta: Everyone knows I'm a klutz. Or if they dont then I'm sure given time and an audience, they eventually will. Last year we had to wear the same stupid gowns to this thing. In the same bag as the gown however, there was another little white packet with something in it. I neglected to bring it with me because I was late, stupid, and me. Of course it turned out to be a collar-top part to the gown. It seemed like everyone else had it, but then Katie L seemed to be in the same predicament. It was quite funny, we were sitting there together talking and hyperventilating over that stupid stuff, and it was really quite cool since she was near me in line and it was nice to be unbored for awhile. So this year rolls around and guess what? We both remember the amazing white detachable collars! Yayyyy!

But lets think this over, mellons. Would the world really want us to do things right for once? Could I not mess up for once in my life. As it turned out we didnt use the collars. The one time we brought it and now it wasnt to be used. Typical typical.

Even more typical was the fact that since I remembered the collar, something else had to go wrong. As I mentioned above, we were supposed to wear dress shoes. Now the closest I came to dress shoes were a pair of tall flip flops that looked mildly nice because they were black. I believe I bought them in 7th grade for being Japan on international day. How sad is it that I still fit into all this stuff, or still have to??

Anywho everyone's always concerned that they are going to trip onstage. Thats just their normal paranoia. Little do they know that they are not I and therefore do not have to worry for I shall do it for them. Some teacher read out the names of the honored students and we all walked up on stage one by one to shake the presidents and principal's hand. You'd think it would be easy enough, you are only up there for a mere 20 seconds or so. I was fine walking up the ramp and across stage, and eventually made it down the stairs. I of course, being the stupid person I am, celebrated too early my success. As I was walking down the aisle my foot entirely slipped sideways off my stupid sandal, hahaha, so many ppl saw. I know it was probably a lot bigger for me but oh well. I just walked back to my seat laughing to death. I knew that would happen, and I dont care if people saw. They'll all forget by tomorrow.

That was the interestingnosity involving movement of the night. Earlier they kept congratulating on all the time, effort, sacrifice and strength of caring enough to try. I felt like I didnt belong there, I had done none of this, or barely any, and I still made it there. Maybe not as easily as some did but it w

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads