Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:48 pm on Sunday, May. 18, 2003~>

A new look plus red & grey weekends

Well helloooooo my dear friends. As you can see I have myself a brand new layout! It took me much convincing to part with my old layout, that by far is has been my favorite layout since I've written here. It still has a temporary spot on the archives page as my old layouts will often get for awhile. The new one in a way took after my old one- I took a preexisting template from a designer and changed it around quite a bit. Originally this was a Pixelscripts design featuring Jlo *gag*, but we just couldnt use that, now could we?

I kept the same general layout, bg colors and such but i changed all the images and the sidebar is quite different. I also extended the entry size 100 pixels because my entries tend to be too long to look right in small little boxes. I have been fooling around with it all day trying to get it perfect while procrastinating homework. I am not sure whether I love it or it is too much on the eyes, and it gives headaches. I suppose a fresh mind tomorrow may help me decide. I might not keep the invisible kate section on the side, its rather pointless and i just wanted to get some use out of the invisible kate banner i made along with all the other navigation, ramblings ones. Theres still some bugs and knowing dland it will take about a month to change all the entries into this new one. I dont even know if it will, my poem blog was having problems reverting older entries to the new template and I'm afraid that may happen with this also. I'll haveta check out the FAQ. Its pretty sad that I'd have to do that but oh well. I've been away from my home too long.

In other news this weekend has been pretty good, the general great time at night and boring days. Friday night Rufo and I went to see The Matrix Reloaded, which was amazing... and umm, i think im gonna have to see it again to get the full idea behind it, haha...

Saturday was long and very blah-inducing. Its so odd how all week you look forward to the weekend, and once it comes, you have no idea what to do with it. And so, you sit around bored, online, on a Saturday afternoone, waiting for someone to come online to talk to. I dont get why people wait til 7 at night to invite people over their houses. Why not earlier? Except for the possibility of a major household food crisis at dinnertime, I dont see why daytime is evil all of a sudden. All throughout grade school it would be typical to go over and play at someones house after lunch or after soccer on Saturday. I guess the social rules have invisibly changed or something.

Anywho, Anna, Chelle and I went over to Chrissy M's house saturday night and it was bunches of fun. I love girl nights, and plus they are the kind of thing i can actually write about on here, lolz. We all went over around 7 and got to watch Jesus Christ Superstar. I am still mad that i dont know the music, since I dont have the tape and didnt join stage crew til this year. At the same time we had major dart competitions. Hahahaha i must say i won, if winning includes getting the dart the absolute farthest away from the board possible. We all stunk. Only about half mine even made it on the point section of the board. It was sad, but addictingly fun.

I also got to play with playdough and 'got high' off of it hahaha. (remember kids: playdough is NOT your friend) while listening to stupid little kid stories. And if you ever talk to Anna you must call her Fuzz. Anna no longer exists. Eventually the "Most Extreme Elimination Challenge" came on! I had never seen this before but it is the funniest show ever! And i am not joking. This is a must watch. Its a chinese 'translated' to english show involves stupid and pointless challenges that are insanely hilarious. Two teamss compete to win, and if they win they get absolutely nothing. The games range from tricycle racing over mud pits, to races through honey comb mazes while clowns are after you, to running across logs. All the games somehow seem to involve mud though. But anywho its better than Max X and even the angry beavers!(Which if i might add, they were on today)

So basically we spent the time watching that, eating ice cream and the general self-motivating girl talk thing. Yeah, so bite me.

Today being the ever boring sunday was a much less eventful day:

1. Woke up
2. Went to Church
3. Procrastinated homework

I believe number three took up 90% of my day. It helped me to get my new design up, I always work on my blog better while procrastinating. I guess I know i need something else to do so I stay on track and work on that one thing to keep me busy.

I'm afraid I am falling asleep now in the lue of my huge Fruit fly lab. I am praying that a lot of other ppl dont hand it in, this homework is simply too impossible. It wouldnt be bad if she taught us but it doesnt help if she just gives us more and more work and ignotes our pleas for help because we are "behind".

Well, I guess we dont plea, but shut up you critics, you get the point.

So I must be off to greet the unavoidable wave of drowsiness and my incomplete homework. Guten nacht~

PS:

SQUEE!! A lotr sister quiz :~)
You are Spunky!
You are... SPUNKY!

Which Sister are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads