Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- political tv stuff
Hearing- raindrops in my head
Wishing- this tired feeling in my throat would go away
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:08 pm on Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2003~>

the deep of the summer, cicadas and all (200!)

Well peoples I am alive and back from the shore. It was an eventful 2 weeks there and I have so much to write but i think it would take forever to explain unless I scanned my journal to Tori. And sorry, but thats not happening.

I had so much fun surfing and hanging with my cousins who I havent seen in a year. We went everywhere, boardwalks, surf shops, the wooden playground (eating ice cream there under the stars), Cvs, mini-golf.... the list goes on and on.

Its kinda like a timeless thing, the weeks don't change much throughout the years. Cross-street laser wars with strangers two years ago? Cross-street laser wars with strangers this year.

Its kinda been reassuring in this way once I returned. I was homesick and missing all my friends.

The day after I came back (Sunday) Jason came over and I got to see his new car!!! 1999 Chevy Cavalier... gold... smells like Vanilla, has a pirate sign front liscense plate.

We went to the mall and he bought some car accessories. He even brought me a Wizard Mickey from Florida! And a cool white Usa bear. It was fun even though he hadta go to work afterwards... but thats the good thing about him being able to drive now! Muahahaha.

That night Anna had people over, and everyone except Rufo came. It was so much crazy carefree fun, just what the doctor ordered. We played Cranium, and Chrissyo and I won! Dan then concluded that only people on drugs can win.

We also sent Vilija a letter, played volleyball out in the buggy dark, played basketball, hockey, pogosticking, everything. This stuff reminded me of the innocent fun of those summers back when I was little, and would play tag every day until nightfall... Nostalgic in a way, comforting in another.

The great friendship there just made it all better. We played keepaway and danced in the rain, attacked tom with anything throwable, and continually fought over plastic blow up citrus fruit. Those days are my favorite days.

I came back home to chats online, rent music, my stephen king book, and html.

Monday was also pretty enjoyable.

Rufo was off and no one was home mostly so we hang around watching the phillies and trying to set up plans for that night. Afterwards we took a much needed visit to Little Anthony's... its been far too long since I had gone there.

Afterwards we met up with Anna and Chrissym to go to the mall and friendly's and then see Pirates of the Caribbean again. Eating at friendly's was entertaining. Dan the man was our waiter there again! hahahaha, last time we gave him this letter about how great of a server he was, and a paper flower made by vilija.

This time the highlite was rufo ordering a single pickle, haha. I tried writing another letter but picklejuice kept spoiling it :/.

The mall was a deja vu of big sunglasses and jeffcaps... nothing too exciting. Pirates of the Caribbean was wonderful again, I believe I enjoyed it even more this time, despite the fact that these loud ditzes/sluts/bastards behind us. Many times Rufo had to restrain me from throwing my soda at them. I settled for shooting my candy necklace band at them and throwing a laser pointer cap.

Tuesday was my long lost reunion with Emma!! We went to see Johnny English @ 12:30. It was weird going to the movies with so little time between. Emma and I still enjoyed it a lot, waiting in line forever for food, laughing really loud since there were only 7 other ppl... reading "Everything you would ever want to know about the movie rating system", and playing with the digital movie ticket machine.

Afterward I got to go back to Emma's and we watched ed, edd n eddy with paper tubes on our arms. Never take the brown one. And dont get them stuck on ur biceps. Superllama came to rescue us tho, with his cape and alpa- errr i mean llama friend without feet.

I guess that basically brings us back to today... vaguely... disjointedly...

Today Rufo came over again, and we went to the Springfield Mall to go to build a bear! It was really quite interesting even though I felt a little out of place, everyone was about 10 years younger than me. Rufo bought a Koala, while I chose the Fluffy Puppy. We got to stuff them and give them a heart and clothe them and name them. It took the longest to get good clothes for them but I ended up spending more on clothes than on the puppy itself. Oh well, twas a splurging day. A cowboy hat, a gecko shirt, khaki shorts and boxers. Muahahhaaha.

I named him Sal after Commander Salamander!! of Kidpix. He's an elusive yet respectable dude, yep yep. Can live in ice castles and blow smoke out his ears and have 24 eyes. Talented, no?

Jason named his Koala Sierra (good name I think) and bought a bandana & Down Under hat.

I thought the rest of the day would be left to brainwashing by 105 pages of online counters... but Rufo got out of work early and came over again. :~D

We watched Fallen which was kinda weird, i didnt get to see the end. I just love that peaceful at home time with him... its nice being alone going places but just relaxing, laying down and watching a movie together is the best. Good medicine for anything it is indeed.

Right now my brains humming and I'm chastising myself for writing so many stupid little details about the past few days, and my throat is burning up in that awful tired, sore, burning feeling I get late at night. I may work on the new layout I'm almost done... or perhaps I may just go to bed. I have to buy my mom birthday presents and write to Tori some more! Tata!!

PS- This is entry #200! Yayyy!! *throws confetti*

1 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads