Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- an ingenious plan of befuddlement
Hearing- cicadas out my window
Wishing- i was inspired
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~8:44 pm on Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003~>

orange light and foggy thoughts

As I sit in my bed, hair wet from a bubble bath minus the bubbles, I contemplate and not too much comes out my brain. I think I am clogged, somehow. The cicadas and crickets sing outside and I am here, in my room, existing. One that is lit with a golden brown light, the rest infested with shadows. A hint of honeysuckle and cherry paints the room, left over from the candles burnt yesterday evening. The house is quiet... sister's friends have gone, Timmy's band camp packing is done, and all is at rest. I've finished a decent amount of homework today and am almost caught up with the reading. Peaceful, in an odd, blank way. Like I've forgotten something deep and dark that I should be worrying about.

The world seems to be turning right again with friends returning and summer sounds ringing in my ears, and time alone without parents pestering me. Hell, Pat Burrell even hit 2 homers for the win today. God must have been smiling then.

Earlier today I wasnt in so great of a mood. I woke up to a call from Rufo inviting me to go to a lazer tag place, heart uplifting for half a moment... but then remembering that I would have to stay inside again to do homework. Its been a dull week, hasnt it? Sorry to continue updating with no content for whoever you are, out there... reading. Tori was online when i popped on after taking a shower this morning afternoon, and so she came over.

Twas quite enjoyable, as always... we made potatoes (souffl�s) out of bananas and chocolate and exploding hard candies... And then experimented in the trade of melting islands and making 'jello' for brothers to try. Curse that ever salty smell tho, otherwise we'd've had him fooled. Combine all this plus magazine perfume samplers, and you've got one pungent kitchen.

We also experimented in the ways of tongue-dying. Blue and green, she and I... worked well except for the whole colored teeth mishap. Thank God for toothpaste.

In an effort to escape the annoying bunch of youngin's, we went upstairs to my room. There we commenced to hide away, and simulataneously blast Metallica and attempt to listen to the Phillies game. Eventually we abandoned the phillies for the sake of some great metal, and she went online while I did homework. Always fun to annoy people and talk to yourself at the same time. Timeless, indeed.

Unfortunately she hadta leave around dinnertime, so I enjoyed my steak mac and cheese and salad with family. It was one of those nice dinners my mom only has time to make every week or so.

And thus it put me in the mood to take a nice long bath while getting some of my world history reading out of the way.

And so my mind clouded with steam and I ended up here, on my squeaky bed, pondering tomorrow's weather, while I dream of orange melted candle wax and endless expanses of sapphire sea. You'll find me looking at that window into an eternal void.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads