Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- Spacefem!
Hearing- crickets and cicadas
Wishing- summer was longer
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:24 pm on Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003~>

end of summer blues and such

Back from the grave is Invisible Kate! We left for the shore on Wednesday and now, depressingly enough, the last trip to the beach this year is over. Every summer this day is probably the most depressing day. The skies are turning a crisper blue, the air is brisk, the trees and slowly sliding closer to their technicolor death scenes.

Its ashame I leave with regrets and wasted hours, summer's grains of sand washed away into oblivion by my own fault. So often I dream for things that cannot be, I long for times to never end, for that never aging worldly immortality, one more day without worries or cares. Is this elven ring of water, my Nenya, truly working, or just subtlely doing whats best?

I had more to say than just listing my events of shore activity in chronological order, but sadly I have forgotten due to fatigue. Since some memories from the trip (seasickness, lack of time swimming) are best forgotten, I shall try to recall the some of the more enjoyable aspects of the trip:

~endlessly trying to catch a single minnow

~laying on a kayak under the warm sun in a cool breeze that makes u look around you and wish that all your friends and family were there to experience such beauty and relaxation.

~Wishing for a camera while drifting down the channel, improvising with fingers

~Eating crabs while watching a made for movie tv, and drinking far too many sodas

~Reading for hours upon hours

~Running through the rain

~Listening to thunder while the rain blows in the window

~Riding Kyle's bike to the Surf Shop

~Figuring out how to use the pegs

~Getting new surfboard stickers

~Finding some seashells worth bringing home

~Getting free posters and cotton candy confetti ice cream

~Laying on your surfboard waiting for the waves to come

~Doing those tricks on ur boogie board u figured out when u were 10, and still being able to make ppl gawk

~beachglass bracelets

~hot dogs and cold sodas

Ok my mom wants me to go to bed so I must be off... but just to have something to read, here's my abortion standpoint from spacefem-

Ok, I want to start of by saying I am completely against abortion in any form, and I do not mean to offend anyone with my opinions. These are mine and you do not have to agree, but this is my thought on the matter.

I don't think there is any reason out there to justify murder. Where did we come from? We were once a small fetus, helpless as the ones that are being killed by the thousands each year, and we survived abortion. All of us. I realize severinatalyn is pro-choice and I do not mean to offend your mother or you at all... but doesnt it hit home that you could've been the one that died? You could've had a brother or a sister, but now he or she is dead? I am not in this situation so I guess its a little different than that to you, but I was wondering if that ever crossed your mind. And I really mean no offense, please don't flame me.

As for all the planned parenthood question and answers... Ok, so the fetus doesnt feel any pain. But does it feel happyness? Joy? Life? And I find it rather funny that there is so much concern for future pregnancies when you are in a pregnancy now that you don't seem as concerned about. I know that some people have been raped, and I find that a very unfortunate but inevitable evil of this world... but does that justify more evil?

And for some adopted childen foster families may not be the best life... but isnt that better than being DEAD? I'm sorry about what happened to your cousins George... but maybe you could ask them, would they prefer being where they are in life now, or being killed before they could live? I'm just mildly curious about the answer, you see.

And personally find it insulting to the world when someone can say you can kill a baby so you don't fuck up 9 months of your life. 9 months. An inconvinience, yes. But justification for the end of another life? I dont think so.

And yes, I realize the planet is 'overpopulated'. And so we kill the innocents, slaughter the babies. How bout the same is told to you, A.K.A. Z? Instead of murdering the fetuses (which you must have admitted to be a human being if they will become a burden to the world's economy and therefore must be disposed of) How about we decrease the population by killing some adults instead?? Somehow I think that idea wouldnt be too popular. But still I ask, why is that any different?

I believe in abstinence until marriage, I dont look down on people who don't do this, its just a different lifestyle. Excluding rape, I think that this would help to prevent some of abortions. Someone up there ^ said that most abortions occur in women 25 or older. I think this is the acception to those questions, "What if they couldnt afford to have the baby and put it up for adoption?" or "What if they arent in an environment suitable for raising a child?" Here it is less likely for those scenarios to occur. Although rape is a horrible occurance, I still think there is always another option than abortion. People have been giving birth since they lived in caves, and now you 'can't afford it?' There is something wrong with society in general.

I realize a lot of this is based on my belief that every fetus deserves the same rights as any living adult human. They have the potential for all this and are alive, concieved with a conscience and free will (ok apologies for the moral/religious beliefs edging in here.) That is exactly what we once were and we, like them, were vulnerable. This living human being cannot be compared to a kidney or a 'part of the woman' Is it still just a part of the woman when you see it being born? Everything has to start somewhere, even if it is just small. I know that everyone here has their own opinions on this, and I'm not trying to convince you otherwise. I am bringing to the table what I believe.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads