Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- emmas blog
Hearing- war stories
Wishing- that crystal sky was mine
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~8:05 pm on Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003~>

undulating glass

I'm back from the shore and blahh, I'm bored and stuck at home. At least Tori's online to talk to, I knew that people were doing something without me due to the lack of people online. Actually I thought about it on the ride home and realized that saying "I might not be home til Monday" to Anna was a bad idea. Somehow this got turned around in her head to she probably won't be home so I won't even bother to call. Thats very frustrating, but I should've realized that before I told her I was going to the shore. I should stop telling her I'm going anywhere anymore.

Well I suppose I should update about the shore. We got there yesterday around 4:30 or so, and basically hung around the house watching tv before going out to dinner at Busch's. It wasnt too bad... The food was good but the lack of drinks to go with really depreciated the 'goodness' of the meal. Afterwards Tim, Kyle and I had fun screaming more StrongBad catchphrases out the window at pedestrians. We rented some movies and started watching Scarface. About 15 minutes into it we decided to walk to the Scoops for some ice cream. The ice cream tasted shocking, thats the only word i could find for it... Kyle said it was almost sour but not a normal sour, like when u put ut tongue on a battery. When we got home we watched the rest of Scarface. I see why people like it, but afterwords my mind felt like it was rotted. All drugs and guns and sex. I'm not trying to sound like any saint it just makes my mind feel disgusting. I got away by starting my book, Fahrenheit 451. Books are my medicine. I melted away from the humid bedroom, the 2 dimensional movie and got lost in some out of the box thinking that leaves you feeling better.

The ocean today was very soothing too, in a choppy chaotic way. The ways coming one after another, trying to knock you over and bathing you in the soft foam of the crest. The feeling of riding a wave, that speed, that victory, stays with you long once you've crossed the bridge back into the cornfields and italian highway markets of new jersey. The somersaults and 180's and drinking in the sky, thats what summer's for. As much as I wish I could be good at surfing, I love boogie boarding. Its something Kyle and I have grown up with, its an art form. We've conquered it, as much as one can. Its funny how others struggle to catch the waves and we're there kneeling, standing, spinning... one of the few talents that came with growing up at the shore during the summer. The other being the ability to judge waves far out at sea, being able to tell which ones are decent or not. It's ashame we couldnt have started surfing at 6, I still think.

Anywho eventually the time there had to end, and I was left to gaze out the window as the world passed on by, rolling back toward home. The clouds have been majestic recently. I don't know if its the time of year or the remnants of that tropical storm, but they are a wonder to look at. Makes me miss traveling on planes. I've only done it twice but the view was breathtaking; I still remember those sunsets.

I suppose I don't have too much more to say as of now, I shall wander on the threads of the web for awhile. Tata nildenyas.

Ps- I remember another snatch of beauty I found today- Standing in the outside shower, washing out my hair, I looked at the ground. I have done this before of course but the sunlight was at the perfect angle to come under the wall and light up the water. Each drop that fell on the ground from the shower head looked like a mini firework, put together to make a symphony of silent illumination, the droplets moving with my hands, exploding in a white light, gone the next second. These simple aesthetics of the world are enough to make my smile last a little longer. I must remember these thoughts when my body is weary and mind overwhelmed. Thus I leave you this snippet of memory.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads