Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- no one on aim
Hearing- talking too loud for a library (shut up!!)
Wishing- rain rain go away
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:57 am on Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003~>

chilled rainy blues

Well the rain has killed just about all hopes of mine for an enjoyable day today. I went to Tori's about 15 minutes ago and even though it was only 10:30, no one was home. I should've gotten up earlier than 9:30, blahh. Then I proceded to bike around town while the spritz of rain covered me with those tiny little droplets you can only get on you when biking. There were porches filled with objects to sell, clothes, toys, even a kitchen sink (from my old house, tis true!). Unfortunately no one was selling and thus my heart sunk for it doesnt seem like the rains gonna clear up anytime soon. I really usually like this weather, except for times when it cancels things that would be quite fun in the rain. I think last year it rained too but Tori and I still meandered down the streets, and got caught in a downpour. We were dripping went but still we walked, and eventually Tori bought moonbounce shoes which we took turns using to jump in puddles.

Now I have no idea where Tori is... well, maybe shes riding... and Emma's in New Jersey. That officially cuts off any hope of social contact until we go down the shore later today. Kyle's already down there but I doubt he's doing any surfing right now, the weathers supposed to be windy, rainy and cold. Grr plushie indeed.

Now peopleses, what should I do? I've places to go but no ones here to go with, and nothings open. I suppose I may end up going back home and being a bum again. I should go running but I don't like running in cold rain... warm rain is ok. I really feel like a big blob though, and so you must yell at me to run. I was planning on starting to run after school once school started... but you see, it didn't. Now I can blame school for even my physical worries, I'm outta shape b/c of them.

Yesterday was spent doing homework during the bulk of it. I tried to wake up early (9:00) in order to get a jumpstart on working but I ended up staying in bed an extra hour then coming downstairs to basically fall asleep on the sofa til Jason surprises me by stopping by. It was really a welcome surprise, made me feel less of those morning blahhs. A good part of 12 hours was spent doing stupid innane homework. I hate that crap, but it does make me feel better for doing something during the strike. My dad seriously asked me about going to Penncrest for a few weeks if this strikes supposed to last awhile, just to get some learning in. Of course this was at about 12:30 this morning, and my dad was out that night... so I guess its up to you to decide if he was slightly drunk or buzzed when asking that. Luckily they've reached a tentative agreement so we might be back(?) in school on Tuesday.

Today was actually quite enjoyable for a homework day seeing as I wasnt bored at home alone going online all day. That is what usually happens, and thus I am screwed. Today I actually got done on time! (Partially because Jason did a lot of the Textbook packet, yayy) However my procrastination ruined our plans to go to the nice dinner at Stephen's. In a way it was more fun, with the stupid stuff, yup. yup.

I wonder what I am gonna do once we go down the shore. We'll get there in time to go out to dinner, and what of tomorrow? Will Church and then more rain make me spend it inside? That almost makes it not worth it with the 2 hour drive each way. We did most of the fun stuff last weekend, I did all my blah-ly parting, thinking I wouldnt be there til next summer. And now what, I must relive that for the rain? Blarg.

This is disjointed for I have not been writing straight thru, haha to you :P

I guess I dont have too much else to talk about so tata~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads