Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- elsewhere
Hearing- Pianoman
Wishing- for more times like these
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:15 pm on Saturday, Oct. 25, 2003~>

music smiles in my head

Holamos nildenyas- Busy weekend, busy weekend. I've been at stage crew longer than I've been home these past two days I believe, but its fun. I went to the movies on Thursday night after crew and watched the Texas chainsaw Massacre... All I can say is that it was disturbing, It freaked me out a decent bit, which I would say is an accomplishment. It was disturbing moreso in the gore and torture aspects than much else, but wasnt that bad of a movie. It didnt have the most elaborate plot but I still enjoyed it. I almost wouldnt mind seeing it again, depending on the alternatives.

Yesterday there was crew from 1 til 4, that was mostly painting, and other such normalness. Vilija made me binoculars out of wood with painted on aqua eyes. Jason was supposed to have work, but didnt feel like going, so he got Nat to call Dairy Queen. The story they concocted was that a platform fell and hit him on the head, and thus he was very out of it... hahh... it actually worked, but sadly the night was a big disaster, and all plans got screwed up. Plans changed from movies to annas, to mall, to my house, to movies, to country squire... Never really did anything. Randomly met up with Michelle at the movies though, before we found out it was sold out. I ended up getting really pissed off at jason but later (like always) i felt really bad for it. Damn his eyes. I swear, they never go away.

He called me later that night when I was enveloped in darkness. I was in one of those moods where I close the door, close the blinds, pull up my hoody and lay under the covers, crying a bit and then just drifting in the black void. Its very comforting. He called at like 11:30 or so, I was half asleep and by then I felt really bad for everything. Also found out he lost his wallet :/

He was late picking me up in the morning and mood changed again when we were late and he didnt call. Later felt like a big asshole bc he was late because someone called his house at 3:15 am saying they found his wallet, and they went out them to get it. Stupid Kathleen.

Crew today was actually really enjoyable, despite some ups and downs. Lunch break was awesome. Everyone went to Jim Steak's... except at first Vilija led us to Dairy Cottage. We went to the pet shop after eating and looked at all the puppies, and the alligator that "Will bite you!!!" named Gojiro... hehehe ^^ Then stopped at the park on the way home, spun around on the merry go round, ran to the creek and watched the water flow. Had time to see-saw, and hide behind trees when Jason drove away. Dropped off to run to Cvs while Jason went to the bank, we looked at holographic magazine covers and got gum, muahahhahaa. So much can be done in an hour or so. :)

I must remember not to act stupidly like how Chrissy and I danced to "put the lime in the coconut" while holding up the sign with out asses facing traffic. Mistake, hahahhaa. "This is the song that never ends..." and other great radio songs were playing, plus Stef and I sang Les Mis for awhile. Ahhh I love stage crew. It ran a bit late today because we had to set up for this comedy "late night catechism" thing, but it wasnt too bad. Talk of rock climbing popped up more often than before, and Stairway to Heaven was played, ahhh... All the day needed was "Pianoman"....

Went to Nifty Fifty's for dinner, ran across two insanely busy roads for BBQ sauce, but was still fun. Gotta love their black and white milkshakes. When I got back home I talked on the phone with Tori for at least and hour, ahhh. It was quite enjoyable. I need to think of a costume idea- so far we got a houseplant, or some kind of abstract thought/idea, or an unheard of Lotr character. Just random, flowing thoughts from friends ensued. Staying home on this Saturday night was a good choice indeed.

Good days.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads