Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:05 a.m. on 2002-04-05~>

My first entry here!

"God doesn't support the Braves." ~Hopeful statement by Katie when the Phils are down by 8 runs.

Haha... I might've believed that at 3-1. Not 10-2. Aye. How fully and eternally do I despise the Braves. I shall hate them til the end of forever. Sorry to all you Braves fans out there, but I am protective of my Phillies. Even when they let in 7 runs in one inning.

Maybe I shouldn't think too much about how much I hate them. I am putting myself indanger of exploding.

My so-looked-forward-to meeting with Emma today wasnt that great. We had only like an hour and a half by the time I got back from the cursed dentist. Apparently my neevil* cavity was bigger than expected. (Note to self- must refrain from eating all the easter candy in two days next year) I think that has something to do with the constant rescheduling of my appointment since last november due to track.

-----UPDATE-----

The Phillies are now losing, 11 to 2.

Well today in school, not too much happened. In theology, Mrs. Mckenna spent a third day trying to explain to us her insane view of Christian morality. It was idiotic.

2nd period, World History, consisted of us conversing about the large amount of French kings who just sat around and did nothing while their Chief Ministers did all the work.

My 9:45 Lunch period shrank down to a non-existant size today. I hadta deliever 3 different papers to 3 different places, and to top it off, today we hadta go up early for a Chemistry experiment. Joy.

Chem was mostly working on the heat fusion of ice through another annoying experiment. All we did was take temperature readings again. Least it wasn't as bad as last time: we had to take the temperature of a liquid once every 30 seconds for 20 minutes straight. Aka 60 temp readings. I actually didnt mind the experiment much because it prevented me from the chance of having to go up and doing a problem on the transparency machine in front of the class and looking like a fool when I dunno how to do it. That is the absolute worst torture anyone could deal. And I got to walk around and sorta chat while picking up graduated cylindars and thermometers. And the only good thing is that the really smart person sits right across from me, so I can get tips on what to do when I dont understand.

5th Period- study hall. Bleh.

6th Period- even more extremely long and boring than usual. We had to listen to the retarded vocab tape for all the new words again, a mind stupifying thing to do.

7th period- English. Actually wasnt that bad. Some people say its the most boring class, but I like the laid back style of things. Today was *dun dun duun* Thesaurus Thursday! I havent explained the concept yet, have I? Hehehe. Well every thursday our class plays this little game where we get a piece of paper and have 30 seconds to name as many synonyms for something as we can. We do something to that degree 3 times.

Today we first had to write how many things we could think of that could complete the phrase "as hot as..."

I started off with some of the more obvious things like hell and fire, but then somehow it evolved into things like "As hot as a jalepeno" and "As hot as tabasco sauce" It never occurred to me that it could be also used to refer to peoples appearance. I'm such and oblivious idiot.

Next we had to name all the synonyms for ugly as we could. I did ok for that.

Last, we hadta write types of sandwiches. *laughs hysterically* Well, you see, I wasn't exactly sure what would qualify to be a true sandwich, so after I ran out of the pb and j and grilled cheese ideas, i got desperate and went to ketchup sandwich, and italian sandwich.

As u can see, I come up with weird ideas under pressure.

Well I think I've obsessed over English class enough.

Since I hadta leave at 1:45, I got to miss Algebra! Wahoooooooooo! :)

Maybe I shall try to think of more interesting stuff to write of now. I guess if anyone besides me ever reads this (Which I very highly doubt) they would hate my boring life. I mean, why would anyone want to relive school again???

-----UPDATE-----

Phillies lost. 11 to 2. >_<

A poem:

The loneliness is ravaging my soul,

I slowly fade away.

My flesh is consumed, and I dissappear;

Invisible once again.

What will it take to be seen?

A bold, dark clash with the fog.

Will I wonder, forever silent,

as my being is going, gone?

Unadmired unappreciated,

Once and forever more.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads