Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:50 p.m. on 2002-04-05~>

The Frosh!

Heylo once again peoples. Its now 11:50 pm and I just got back from the Frosh (freshman-sophmore dance) a bit ago. Of course I had a great time. But this dance wasn't as much fun as the other ones. Only half as many people were there, and not all my close friends came, so i had less ppl to hang with. But I shouldn't complain, twas fun! It had a circus theme... o.O so they had free popcorn and cotton candy! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA sugar rush!!! ^__^

Anyways i guess there's not too much to write about the dance tho.

I would explain earlier today, alas, I have a headache and have temporary amnesia. Wait... hmmm *concentrates* Oh yeah, now i 'member a bit!

Well in theology today we were supposed to have picked out a saint to do a group project on, but Stephanie and I hadnt exactly been ready. We went up to the library to research, but we spent the whole time trying to find a good saint that wasnt already taken! Haha, it was funny in a frustrating way.

In chemistry class, Mr. Severine once again succeeded in confounding the class with the utterly undo-able gas law probs.

Nothing too much especially interesting happened other than that in school.

But track, however, was another story.

Since Jen and Mr. Mac (aka the coaches) both couldn't make it today, Mr. Schof (sp?) had to take over. Now Mr. Schof is the father of insane distance runner, Danielle. Today I concluded that she didnt get her running genes from her mom's side.

Although it was just another "easy" distance day, it turned out to be way harder than any workout I've had in a while. We hadta do a 5 mile run, and he ran with us! God, I am more of a middle distance runner, and we were running sub-8 minute miles. I dont exactly know what that translates to except, "Slow down or you'll be dead by sunset!" He kept correcting our form and showing us how to run 'correctly'. Poor Joanna, he picked on her a lot when we were doing striders. She was sick and yet she did this whole thingum!

I didn't know it could possibly ever happen, but track practice was worse than when Jen coaches. And thats saying A LOT.

Well tomorrow morning I have a Saturday detention at 9 am. Doesn't that stink??!! I am so sick of school. I'm only in trouble because I'm late for school every other day, I've never actually done anything bad. Just be late like 15 times. Oh well.

After that sometime I'm planning on meeting Emma and going to her mom's to help her make a plaster mask. GoooOOOoooeeey fun, :).

I definitely would've written more, but its already 12:20 and i gotta go ta bed. Plus my eyes hurt from using outdated contacts all night.

Signin out!

~Invisible K8 <bgsound src="http://www.geocities.com/goddess_aerin/wheneverwherever.mp3" controls="smallconsole">

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads