Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:07 pm on Sunday, Apr. 07, 2002~>

Brighter later? not in my case (extra bonus- Flamingo conspiracy!)

The weekend goes by too quickly. Its already Sunday night, can you believe it? Daylight Savings time obviously shortened it a bit, but at least now its still bright out later!

Right now I am semi-ly working on this lab report for Chemistry. I also have a stupid World History question to do for tomorrow also! Gahh I'm dead.

Is anyone else so horribly tortured by such evilness? I dread it all weekend but alas, I still leave it off til 8 o'clock the night before. Obviously I'm a huge idiot who doesnt learn from mistakes. Well I also have been gettin a bit distracted cause I'm watching this movie on TV. Now dont freak out, but it's on A & E. The movie is about Shackleton's journey to the south pole, and its not that bad. Kinda like the frozen version of Gilligans Island. Or not.

But of course, you dont wanna hear about that. The problem is that I'm too engulfed in homework and the movie to be able to talk about anything deeply and stuff.

Well today was filled with walking walking walking. Literally, that filled about 2 or 3 hours of my day.

I'm gonna save what I've written so far since I'm getting a bit nervous since IE hasn't shut down the whole time I was working, and now its 10:30.

----Back----

Ok I'm back for a little.

Well I guess I havent said much about my day yet. I was awoken today around 11:15 with barely enough time to grab some pancakes to eat before dashing out to church. At church, some very bizarre things happen. At this point in time I would like to go on and explain

The Flamingo Conspiracy

Well, as you very well may have known, Flamingos are very capricious creatures, easily confused and subject to passing whims. They tend to lose their way often. Well as is happens, a flock of about 120 rogue *plastic*(shh, dont say that too loud! You'll offend them!) flamingos arrived in the front lawn of our parish's rectory today. Must've been due to the drought, or the warm winter, or maybe since they were just looking fer some good chow. Well the priests were not happy at all. So they called up professional zoological flamingo exterminators to disperse them. Unforunately, the flamingos are going to be loose, sneakily shifting around our town, looking for good front yards to settle on. However, at our parish, they are offering one of a kind exclusive flamingo insurance! Yes, you heard right! For just the minimal fee of $15, you can be guaranteed that your house will remain *plastic* pink flamingo free! But, you also have the option of "bombing" someone's house with a flamingo, in which case a trained professional brings a flamingo to your friend's or foe's house for only $10! These salmon-colored chaos wreckers will be around for the next few weeks.

Now, how this relates to me. Well I saw a million of them lil plastic flamingos in the front yard or the rectory and I thought they were so cute! Well of course I am not exactly known for my good taste, so it was not til later that my dad explained to me that the pink flamingos were the American icon for tackiness in lawn decor. poo. But I wuv those adorable things! Why, even in the Sims computer game you can have a jolly good time kicking the pink bundles of feathers while they go "BOING-Y"! Who wouldn't want one?

Well after my dad tore me away from the booth where I was trying to buy a flamingo for myself (and meanwhile, the woman working there laughed in my face) we went to wawa.

Just the normal there, 2 packs of Sour patch watermelons and a bottle of Sobe Lizard Lava. By the time I got home it was bout 1:15. By some miracle or something, Emma got online while she was at her mom's house! I didnt even know she had Msn messenger there. Well we talked for about a half hour and then walked to state street to meet. Emma has this project she hasta do for social studies where she is gonna make a mask of some sort. Well unfortunately for me, I was to be the mask-molder-ee. In non-Katie language that means I was supposed ta get my face covered in plaster of paris and sit there for 25 minutes not talking or moving. Emma pointed out that during those 25 minutes, she could do anything: give me bunny ears, torture me with bad singing, simply point and laugh, etc. She is so kind. Well after going to all these different stores that were closed, we found plaster of paris in Deals. Needless to say, we pigged out at O'Malley's (the local ice cream store) like always. We still hadta venture to the far off Acme to get choc syrup and vaseline so my skin wouldn't get stuck to the plaster o paris stuff. Before we got there we made another stop, this time at the pet shop. I loved this one yellow lab, but stinkily, it was asleep. Well after we got all that stuff and went ALLLLLLL the way back to Emma's moms house, (actually my first time there) we realized we had gotten the wrong Plaster of Paris! Weell, at least we thought it was wrong, even tho Emma's step dad said there was only one kind of that stuff. It said avoid skin and eye contact, so I sure as heck wasnt puttin on that stuff! So we once again walked alllll the way down to state street and back to return it. So after we used practically the whole day doin that and configuring ways to sneak the candy inside the house w/out her mom noticing, we had but one half hour before I hadta be back home! We got to play some board games, but then it was time to leave. Harumph.

Well that was the bulk of my not-so-interesting Sunday. Right now I'm doomed. I have this whole world history question to do for tomorrow, plus it's already midnight and its gonna feel like I'm getting up an hour earlier! Oh, dang confuzzling daylight savings. Goodbye for now, whoever you are!

~Invisible K8~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads