Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:12 am on Tuesday, Apr. 9, 2002~>

Rosy smile, forlorn skies

Gahh! I feel horrible. I didn't write yesterday, prolonging your . Well you didnt miss much. Here are some important facts bout yesterday:


-Yesterday was a monday. Die mondays, die!
-Yesterday was official "Take your daugters to refing day!"
-At track we practiced pole vault, and for once, I was improving!
-When we were practicing, this cute little bout 5 yr old girl watched. She was so sweet!
-We did 6 2 minute pickups on our distance run and us top b group complained about the other half being extra slow.
-Emma was online again and at her dads!!

Yup. As I said, nothing interesting. Well back to today. School was worse than normal. Even though its only a Tuesday, it was like those thursdays or wednesdays where you're so sick and tired of the same old thing, you'll never escape. I shall esplain both the good and bad parts. Good (not too many):

1. In theology, Stephanie and i got to "work" on worksheets. Haha. Blurp. Giggle. Well we just chattered the whole time. Our conversation ranged from whether trees have feelings, to squiggle planets in other universes to which kinds of surfboards are the best. Not so surprisingly, it took us about a half hour to do 5 problems, but that doesnt matter. Well i just hope i do ok on the test on Thursday, hehehe.

2. We got to play with frisbees outside for gym!

3. Mrs. D'Amato, my English teacher wasn't there. Woohoo! No homework ferom her.

4. uhh... #4? we're sticking to school, so lemme just say there is no four.

As for bad things, I could make this list number up to a million, but I'm just gonna stick to the non-everyday type of bad things.

1. World History was more confusing than normal today. Yeah.

2-4. Lunch was a horror. I forgot my lunch at home so I hadta buy gross cafeteria food. All I got was fries and a soda, even though I wanted more, they were all outa (good) pizza. Like always. Well the fries stunk, they were soggy and cold. I forgot to get in line for the snack/school store before it reached half the length of the cafeteria, so i didnt bother. Then me and melissa and Lauren had to move to another table at the other side of the freshman section because some workers came in to fix the leaking hole on the ceiling that had been there since the beginning of school. Well with my wonderful good luck we had to sit a table across from this kid from my old school, Brian. He is such a perverted harasserer who I hate very very much. I had homework to do so I kinda tried to ignore his idiotic remarks. I successful just yelled at him to go away for a lil bit. Until he and his (ignore bad word that should be here) friends (who were, btw those loud retarded 3rd track kids) started throwing junk like ice and bottle tops etc. at me. Normally i wouldnt take that too seriously or personally but today was a bad day. I just kinda sat there and my face turned all red like i would shatter. But no, I didnt; mostly because Melissa and Lauren were there to scare them off.

Ok, I would be adding a lot more to that list but right now its midnight and i definately g2g. I have been chatting with Emma for the past 7!!?? hours and am still reluctant to go, but I have no choice. I shall leave you with a short poem written while running track, about the unenjoyable spring, and partially forgotten since then:

I see your rosy smile

brightening the darkness,

warming the forlorn skies.

You softly whisper songs

where golden rays shine

On an ever-perfect world.

But I, I know otherwise...

the worlds own teardrops fall

as my own fears and anxiousness

make it less than abysmal.

I stop and wonder

why cant it stop?

that toruturous whisper

of a song.

The bitter reality

shows on through.

Less than abysmal.

(ok that was really pathetic, i know. Probably my worst rendition of a poem ever. Well it is late...)

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads