Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:54 am on Friday, Apr. 12, 2002~>

Fred, Florence, Frank, Fez

Heylo my web-footed friends. How are you? If I was un-exhausted enough to see the computer screen right, i would be ok, but apparently i cant. Darn. And of course today was the day I had a lot of different and non-normal things to write about, but I am too tired. Its already about 12:45 am, I let this page sit a while before actually using it. For the last few hours I have been working on putting in a new blog design for Emma! It hasnt been working at all but just bout 20 mins ago I made a major breakthru! Well bout my day, hmmm where to start.

School was filled with tests and nervousness for our track meet. I think I did ok on that theology test tho o.O. After school, the track team took a bus to Interboro, which we finally found an entrance to after aimlessly circling (Note- Mr. Mac was navigator. That has ta tell u sumthin.) Well I was in the 4 by 800 and the 4 by 400. The first thing I noticed was this really cool poll vaulting mat-pad-set thingy. Looked like it would be a lot better for practicing, and Colleen and I both noticed that the pole vaulters there had a whole different technique. I kinda thought I was doing something wrong when I just kept jumping rather than vaulting.

First came the 4 by 800. It wasnt supposed to be as nerve-racking as it was, (there were only about 4 other teams there, and one had 3 ppl total!!!) I got put as anchor in the relay, which wasnt the best, but was better than starting (which Ashlee almost stuck me with). I felt like I didnt do as well as before, but I got my personal best! 2:34! :D

Sumplace in between there and the next race, I believe either Joanna or Colleen came up with this thing as the 100/50/20 meter hop! We all just hopped until we tripped and fell over each other. It was so funny! Joanna had especially bad balance and seemingly fell every 2 seconds. Its such a surprise to me that she does so well in the hurdles!

Well, today if u asked her, she would say she did horribly. That brings us to today's psychological advice for the emotionally challenged.

Our advice today comes from Colleen:

And I quoth, "Put the anger in the box... and put the lid on the box, and store it away. Put it in the attic, in storage, just forget about it... You could even give it to Kathy, because Kathy doesn't get angry."

And there you have it.

Well back to the track meet. Soon enough, it was my turn to go over and run in the 4 by 400. Of course Jen had to leave by then, so Mr. Mac screwed everything up. First he put us all in totally different relays than were on the list, and messed that up. We might've been ok but of course when Jen left she had a lot of the batons with her. Naturally, we were in the first heat and short our baton. Mac told us to use a water bottle or a shoe. Wonderful advice, eh?

Well we didnt do great as a team in the race, but my own time was ok.

The following time from 5:45-7:30 was filled with waiting, boringness and miscommunication. Lets just skip that.

Well more surprises have come! Emma was here today when I came home! Hehehehe it was another great thingum bout my day! Well her electric scooter had a flat tire, so we went in search of a bike pump or anything to help inflate the wheel. Obviously we didnt find one in my mess of a shed. So Emma and I got to relax while she "rested" her legs before goin back home. As it went, I think we got a bit too carried away. Twas fun! but her dad hadta come pick her up because it was late by the time she switched. Hehehe, we talked to Tori, worked on the blog, etc. Next, possibly the coolest part of the day:

Our lawn was invaded with FLAMINGOS!

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! It was the bestest! Emma was still here so we sneakily went out and plucked up two of the nine ones in my yard. Mine was Fred the Flamingo! Emma's was one-legged, she forgot the other one. But then she yelled at me! She said u weren't supposed have the flamingos and we had to put them back. Stupid mom. I wanted a pink flamingo! Who knows how long they stay tho, what if they were gone tomorrow!?? My dad suggested just taking one when mom wouldn't notice and hiding it in my room. The thing is that the best part bout them is that u display them! I couldnt hide one too Well I am really not able to think straight anymore so I will go to bed.

G'night.

~Invisible-k8~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads