Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:14 am on Sunday, Apr. 21, 2002~>

Slight chance of Showers

Have you ever felt like you were so exhausted but the only reason you are staying up is because you want to get more out of the day?

Right now I'm basically wasting my time wandering around the web, looking at cliques. Sorry I haven't been writing as much recently. There's just been so many things I have wanted to do.

My weekend hasn't been all that interesting, although it's not like i haven't done anything.

Yesterday, wait, no... Friday was a strange day, if I recall correctly. School was boring, I got to have 2 study halls in a row though =) After school I had track and Jen ran with us for 30 minutes or 20 or something for a premeet practice. Then we got to take this percent body fat indicator. It was cool, you plug in your age weight and height and then hold the device out in front of you. It sends these electric shocks which you can barely feel through your body and calculates it. For girls, you are supposed to be under 25%. Mine was bout 15%, lower than most ppl on the team. Except for the extremely thin Katie Irwen who got 12%!

After track, I practiced some baseball, and then went online.Emma and I were gonna meet at O'Malley's. How unexpected! Hehe.

Well while we were there, the already forboding looking sky turned into a pot of cloudy-grey soup. I was halfway done my cookies and cream ice cream when we decided we better hurry back home, the thunder was definitely not imagined anymore.

I personally really like thunderstorms, and I love the adventure of being stuck outside a mile away from home in a torrential downpour. As I said before, I am a bit wacked.

Of course even I didnt want to get hit by lightning so we tried to see how far we could get before we hadta stop at a nearby store or the library. Poor Emma. She has a phobia of thunder, so she didnt like the storm one bit. Combine that with the fact that she is not the atheletic type, yet we were trying to run back home and u get a miserable friend who is panicing while you are splashing thru the puddles in a thunderstorm.

We made it to Tori's house after some 7 blocks of journeying. Well the one problem was that was no one was home. Hmm.

Well twas a good thing Tori has a huge porch because Emma would've totally cracked if we hadta make it all the way back to my house. We basically waiting the storm out there, with Tori not even coming back from the barn.

After that we barely had time to do anything before Emma had to go home. :P She's back at her mom's for the weekend, which really really stinks. I couldn't do to much other than watch the Phillies, who won for the first time in a while.

Today I had a track meet at 10:30. We had to meet at my school at 8:15 to catch the bus. Doesn't that stink? I was in the 4 by 800 and the Sprint Medley. My 800 was so deathly impossible. I really messed up. My first lap took 68 seconds. My second lap took 81 seconds! Thats gotta tell ya sumthing. But my personal time was pretty good, 2:29. The thing is, it was so frustrating to be running slower than i did last week even though I was in so much more pain. I could barely breathe. I also ran the 400 m leg of the sprint medley, getting a time of 66 secs. I guess that that was pretty good, even though my handoff was really messed up. We were supposed to stay in our lanes, but when i was getting the baton, someone was standing right in the way and I had to run around them! They should've been disqualified, I think. I know I sound like a snob but then I would've been able to get another medal. Thats all for now.

~Invisible K8

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads