Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:52 pm on Monday, Apr. 22, 2002~>

Birthday Wishes... Blown away

It's my birthday!! :D

Hey everyone! I know how much of a rollercoaster ride some days are, but boy was this a rough ride. I was cruising at the top just until about 25 minutes ago when I burst into tears. Overall earlier today was very good. I would go up to excellent, if i could chop off the past couple hours or so.

Today was quite good in school. I dont know if i mentioned it, but i actually went and got my hair cut yesterday. The hairdresser must have been apalled at my hideous split ends. I got about 3 inches off, and I now have a slightly different look. My hair got some sorta layers and it looks like it has more volume than before.

Well a lot of people complimented me on my haircut, everyone seemed to like it! I was kinda surprised, I didn't think anyone would notice. I think it had something to do with the slight lingering of the banana/mango shampoo scent my hair was left with from the barbershop. Also, I think I must've said thank you about a million times today. Everyone was so nice! I got wished happy birthday by so many people. It was a good feeling.

I had so many different homework things to get done and I felt so stupid! It was my turn to a lab report for our team and I left the paper at home! Poor Colleen, now her grade is gonna suffer cuz of me.

We were supposed to have a track meet today, but for some miraculous reason unknown to me, they cancelled it! I was overjoyed for a split second, but then the 7th period announcements said that we still had practice. Fun fun fun. We had a speed workout, which was hard. I was moved up to the A group.

After practice coach Jen wanted to meet with all the people going to the Penn Relays and to my surprise, I was included. Besides the real runners and alternates, she's bringing about 4 freshman "potentials" to watch. I normally would love an excuse to get off of school, but this is high school and its hard to make up missed work once you're in honor classes. Well thas too bad though, I'm going. I need the relaxation from all my hectic anxiety. I mean look at me, I'm a wreck. Its my birthday and its nearly midnight. I have not started my homework, nor do I plan to bother starting til I'm done this entry. I am in a horribly depressed state because my parents didnt say happy birthday and they don't have any clue what my interests are anymore. I was upset because I am a spoiled brat deprived of sleep who was unappreciative of her parent's whole-hearted attempts at making today a truely enjoyable day. What a sad and pathetic life I live. Just around 6 oclock, I was perfectly happy. Now I could pass out or break my leg or something and not care. I just need someone in this world to trust who can appreciate me the way I am.

Uniquely, randomly me.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads