Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~6:41 pm on Wednesday, May. 01, 2002~>

Broken Dreams

Tis official. I am worth exactly $1,405,744.00. Joy!

Now I know it has been ages and ages since I updated last, but please forgive me. I have been under an insane amount of stress due to school work and track too. ...*sigh*... I dont wish to speak of track. It is too painful. Yesterday I ran the open 800 and was suprisingly told that i was to run in the 4 by 400 when there was about 30 secs til they were supposed to start. Lets just say i did so horribly horrible the 400 i dont wish to torture my wasted mind over it for another second. I dunno if that had to with the downpouring rain and bitter wind, but i doubt it. I was feeling miserable before than not counting how i sprinted over to run at the last second without warming up or anything. Kind kind Erin even helped me get my flats on quickly. It was a mess.

But now back to the 800. As you might have suspected, this is the tone of a negative entry. If there was good news I would have put it in big bold letters at the beginning of this entry. Well Jen wanted me to qualify in it so i could go to some important meet, i think either delcos or catholic league champ thingums, i havent any idea. Qualifying time is under2:30. Well I have already run a 2:28.9 but since it was in a relay, it couldnt count. Because, of course, I am such pathelogical mess-up, I missed the time by 3 tenths of a second in the open. I was soo close and now im very mad at all the lil factors that could've saved me those 3/10s. Life is cruel.

But at the same time I feel guiltily happy, for I despise meets from the bottom of my heart and this one less to fret about. Yet, all the same, I so wish to be good. To be recognized. To be something other than a speck of a "what-if". If only. . .

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads