Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:21 pm on Monday, May. 06, 2002~>

Poll vault- my dead fish day.

Of course the usual happens again. My computer decides to freeze in the middle of typing another entry. Ack. I feel sick, probably from the tastycake cupcakes I just ate. Who cares though. I am currently watching "Whose line is it anyway?" on abc family. Now these random ppl are singing punk rock style to kenny the machinest. Such educational value one receives from tv these days.

Onto my day... Well I woke up rushing and nearly late again- normal everyday thing. I was especially perturbed about not being able to find The Fellowship of the Rings as I rushed out the door.

--------------------------

Random update: Timmy is attentive (when not asleep)

--------------------------

Theology was especially boring today. Another day studying the 2nd grade content level of our book. World History was just another crazy class. Noteworthy lunch happening: Two little innocent brownies were lost in the bacterial infestered cafeteria floor, *sob*. I believe i am getting dillusional this late at night. Hmm... Chem... who knows, who cares? In english we listened to more of act one of Romeo and Juliet on a tape player. I am getting slightly sick of hearing the same words repeated 4 times: the initial reading, my teacher, the tape, and the movie we started. People say Shakespeare was great but sometimes he gives me a headache. I prefer poetry myself.

At track today we worked poll vault. I think I am at some sorta blocked stage. I have forgotten all that i am supposed to do and just messed up the whole time. Although Mac was there for once, he didnt help at all, just made me get more frustrated. The ironic thing was that the first vault after he yelled at me I actually cleared it, even though it was at a measly height that probably any highjumper could get over. Colleen cleared 6 feet today! Isnt that awesome? While i am over here struggling to get over a patheticated 4' 6" she has cleared 6'. I guess being a "fast learner" vs. a "natural" has its advantages.

I dont even know what happened after school. I have been meaninglessly wandering online, accomplishing nothing. I have about a million little projects I want to work on, but can never get around to finishing anything. I am such a perfectionist nothing cane ever be done.

I should be doing homework right now. I hate homework so much. I have so much stuff that I'm dreading to do, but i mustn't mutter a word about such evil things for I shall be cursed by my own negative thoughts. Well, ok. So I have a meet tomorrow. A whole day's worth of worrying and misery before me. And the continuation of my shin splints that have come from doing nothing but failing horribly at pole vault. Such wonderful things.

On a lighter note, I dont have school thursday or Friday! Yay! But of course, track ruins my almost otherwise pristine weekend. Cant you always count on it for that?

I'm off to wander some more. Ciao~

Invisible K8 aka Katydid

PS: I was just listening to Here's to the Night, by Eve 6, which I really like. So i decided to get the lyrics. Maybe this will become a daily thing or maybe not, but I am gonna try to make some kinda improvement to my blog. Here you go:

I'll leave you with the lyrics to Here's to the Night. I'm hoping to make this a daily thing, just getting some song lyrics. Here it is:

"Here's To The Night"

So denied so I lied are you the now or never kind
In a day and a day love I'm gonna be gone for good again
Are you willing to be had are you cool with just tonight
Here's a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here's to the nights we felt alive
Here's to the tears you knew you'd cry
Here's to goodbye
Tomorrow's gonna come too soon

Put your name on the line along with place and time
Wanna stay not to go I wanna ditch the logical
Here's a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here's to the nights we felt alive
Here's to the tears you knew you'd cry
Here's to goodbye
Tomorrow's gonna come too soon

All my time is froze in motion
Can't I stay an hour or two or more
Don't let me let you go
Here's a toast to all those who hear me all too well

Here's to the nights we felt alive
Here's to the tears you knew you'd cry
Here's to goodbye
Tomorrow's gonna come too soon

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads