Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:23 am on Monday, May. 20, 2002~>

PCL Champs

Soooooo tired. My head hurts after a very long day. I am too tired to think straight but I'm assuming you wanna know a bit about my day (if u dont, shut up and leave)

Today was the Philly Catholic league champs, aka the big meet of the year. I hadta wake up early to catch the bus only to realize my first race wasnt til 1:15. You needed to qualify to get in this but luckily the relays didnt haveta or i would be dead. Field events were first, aka pole vault. Colleen cleared 7' and tied for 3rd, which i thought was really good. Heh, I've yet to clear 5'. Well as Mac mentioned today, Colleen is not only a fast learner, but I am now a slow learner, lol. Encouraging, eh? Oh well, I'm pretty sure I'll be workin on it during the summer so I will get better. Other than watching pole vault, I wasted time before running by chasing around Joanna and Lauren whole stole my SoBe Myachi! Twasnt a nice thing to do! SoBe is precious now-a-days, *nod nod*.

My first race was the 4 by 800 meter relay, which I really was not prepared for. I tried to get ready but I couldn't seem to wake up in time for the race. Our team was seated/seeded (i never figured out which it was) 1st, but due to my lack in track skills whatsoever, we came in 2nd. I ran a 2:30, definitely a horrible time for the champs. I could tell Jen was mad, she and Mac wanted me to get a 2:26 or 27. I just was too tired. During it I felt so weak, like I would never finish. I just didn't have the strength. I collapsed down afterwards hoping that God would show mercy and I would die right there. But no, I lasted, only to feel more sick and embarrassed and miserable once I wandered back to the stands. Overall our team came in second, so I am 2nd team all catholic, which some ppl would say is a good accomplishment for a freshman. I just cant believe today of all days I hadta run incedibly slow. Not to mention Ashlee got her best time ever, which mad it all the worse. I had about and hour or so to recover before I hadta warm up for the open 800. Although this one wouldn't matter as much, I think I am more proud of making it to the champs in the open 8. You hadta go to trials to make it here and I got in by about 2 tenths of a sec, so I was in the top 10 800 runners in Philly. Yahoo! Anyways, I was just feeling unstretched and tired and sore before that race, but during it I felt fine. No evil suffering causing my muscles to burn in pain, no near-death experiences, just the kinda pain you might expect to get... erm... yeah. I was seated 10th and I beat Ashlee to get 9th. I really should've run harder, I think I might've been able to, my time stunk. 2:31.? ...I was just glad I beat Ashlee, my goal was not to come in dead last.

How bout that as an end to my track season? In the winter I was running a 2:42 in the 800, and my dream/goal of the year was to get 2:30. Since then, I broke that and I am satisfied. I am proud to have actually set a goal and accomplished it. It makes it feel like this suffering and torture was almost worth it. *cough*haha*cough*.

Now it's almost time for summer, YAY! Rest, relaxation... ahhhh

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads