Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~2:59 pm on Wednesday, May. 22, 2002~>

tossed in an ethereal washing machine

Ah, everything is so mixed up. Feelings are sometimes so hard to differentiate between. Sometimes I'm lost, and I cant tell what is up and and which way's down. It's different.

Right now I have a plastic pink flamingo staring at me as I type. His name is Fez. My mom bought him yesterday from the skilled flamingo exterminators and distributers from your friendly neighborhood flamingo dispersal agency. My, how nice! Fez just decided he be more comfortable on my stomach. I often wonder if he just had coordination problems and fell over.

Yesterday would've been great because of that except, well, it was a bad day. I don't think I'm ready to talk about it yet, no one would understand.

The other day (early tuesday mornin to be exact) I wrote for about 45 minutes on my day and my deletable life. Of course diaryland chose the 10 mins of the day when I tried to update my blog for their servers to die, so I went to my diary-x blog and cursed them off.

Today was mediocre, if I could useth a weird word again. Twas a bit too mixed up.

In Chemistry Anna, Kara, and I had our group project/end of the year killer 25 min power point presentation. It went pretty well providing I knew absolutely nothing about our topic (DNA Fingerprinting & Analysis). Anna answered most of the questions at the end, which fortunately used up the rest of our time span. During every groups presentation, each person writes a positive critique about it and says what was good, what we could've done better, etc.

Some people said we used too many big words. Well gosh, its not like its our fault the stupid people named it agarose gel electrophoresis. blarg. Other things mainly included the normal stuff, slow down speech, etc. Everyone seemed real nice about it except jerry and kevin and jim, (at least thats who we think they were from, the index cards weren't signed) but they i guess are always like that. Oh well. One thing me and anna and kara found quite amusing was a card labeled " criticism and whatnot" As you can see, there is an extreme lack of humor in that room.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads