Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~4:12 pm on Tuesday, May. 28, 2002~>

Memorial Day and after that... uh huh

I guess I should write a lil bit about Memorial Day...

On Sunday night Emma invited me to come to a barbeque with her, Jimmy, her dad, Joellyn, Jennalee, and Cindy. Anything would be better than the boring graduation barbeque I was supposed to go to- I barely even knew the person who it was for! Luckily my dad let me go.

And now for the news of the century: I woke up before 9 am! All may gape in wonderment!

Blah blah blah I just hung around til Emma came to pick me up at noon. We were gonna head to Ridley Creek state park but since it was drizzling (note: not raining!) we couldnt have the bbq there. Also, because there was a possibility of thunderstorms we couldnt go hiking or go to the creek. Oh well...

Instead we started out throwing frisbees for about 15 mins or so... which was ok. After that we all played whiffleball. Me and Emma were on a team while Jimmy was in outfield, her dad was pitching, and Joellyn and Jennalee were on a team. Cindy played catcher since her knees are bad and she cant run. We crushed them... i guess that is to be expected (I dont think they have played before, we kept having to show them where to stand and how to hold the bat). But at one point I broke the bat... hehehe. It was actually kinda funny, except for when we hadta use the smaller bat afterwards. Aye, that twas hard to hit with. But after a bit more of that we hadta go back to the apartment, because it was thundering and the ribs needed to get cooked. *sigh* I just wish we could've gone swimming, I looovvveee water, :D. At first when we got back me and Emma went on the computer for a while. She worked for a long time on this cool blinkie, but it got messed up and didnt save! And then she re-did it and it still didnt save right. After that we gave up and tried to think up a cool domain name. Apparently the cheapest domain would cost about $55 a year... which doesnt seem that bad compared to Emma's soon-to-be-cellphone; $4.50 a month to $60 a month!

Soon after she somehow came upon a place where she made the site http://turtlebrigade.iwarp.com o.O Well I must say, I am quite fond of the name ^__^. Dinner was really pretty good... ribs, corn, carrots, the works.... After dinner came the storm... off went the internet! All the kids piled into Emma's dad's room and we played scrabble. Let's just say I sucked horribly. I couldnt think straight with everyones unnerving talking. Erm, yeah. Lame excuse, but still... I even made the wonderfully grammatically correct word "breaky"! Hehehe. Well I guess that should count considering how Jimmy used "ea". Best of all was Emma's spelling "Nzinger" *laughs hysterically* Well it helped me spell Penguin... giving me 36 points only to move to 2nd place. (in non-scrabble language that means I was behind a whole bunch).

But of course I hadta go home sometime :( So I got dropped off at home and did the boring normal at home stuff.... homework, listening to music... depressing stuff. But never fear, today came, and there is only 4 normal days of school left, can u believe it??? The schedule at school was mixed up today. It was a modified R schedule *grins* The 1st three periods were extra long, whereas the others were shorter. I liked this cuz World history and Lunch were extended of course...

I got my year book today and it is really... thick. But I got some peoples to sign it... and it has a huge paw print on front. *nod nod* (so descriptive, lol)

In Spanish we watched this weird spanish movie called "An angel for Julio" which was boring, so I did algebra homework during it. *laughs maniacally* And in Phys ed we went outside to play softball and I was in outfield and it was girls against boys. Hahahaha.... there was this supposedly really good baseball player who was up to bat and I hadta run but I made a really good catch on a fly ball and got them out. Muahahahahahaha! Tis so fun to be evil...

And in English class we watched the conclusion to Romeo and Juliet on video, in two movies. First was the 1960s original version where the guys wore spandex. It was weird... all these dead people in the room and Romeo didnt die from the stench. I'm surprised Juliet wouldnt have found that as an alternative to stabbing herself. Oh well. And its soo stupid of the messenger to have not given the message to Romeo. Its all his fault. Or maybe the friar's. Then we saw the Leonardo de Caprio version which our teacher wanted us to see because the portrayal was more modern and such. It was really ironically evil though because Juliet is waking up right as he drinks the poison and he doesnt realize it. And then as soon as he takes it he sees that she is alive and goes wide-eyed... then just goes dead. I personally feel bad for Juliet in the story... everyone else messes up and she awakens to find that her love is dead. Talk about your early morning blues. I think ppl are waiting for the computer so I guess I will cut this entry short, also to satisfy Emma, hehe. Cya!

~Kathleen

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads