Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:47 p.m. on May 30, 2002~>

2 normal ones left

Today was another day of boringness and waiting for summer. As you know I am very impatient. Well just a minute ago Emma made these really cool blinkies for me! Isnt she so nice?

Reminiscing back to school... hmm. In first period we continued watching Shrek! (did i mention that before? It is so absurdly funny the things we do in that class) and I panicked because we had a test next period in World History and I left my notes at home!! Luckily Colleen was very very nice and let me use her notes for the 1st half of the period. The next half was just me trying to make sense out of the idiotic paper Mrs. McKenna gave us to do during the movie. Twas soo stupid.

The World history test proved to be difficult but I felt I did pretty well. Of course, once again I took an extra 20 minutes longer than anyone else to finish, even with the extended period. Oh Well.

Lunch was uneventful, except that Lauren was sick again! She will never get to sign my year book at this rate. Only two more lunch days! Unfortunately we hadta leave early for Chem. Bleh. Sean, Nick and Keith did this boring presentation on rubber. It wasnt too good, but it was better than class. At the end we had extra time so everyone was signing yearbooks. Already I have a planned signing thing and all, heh. Study hall was the normal, annoying thing it always is. Mrs. K. was especially heinous today. In spanish I did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Not much different than normal, but i simply ignored the teacher the whole time reading in the back o the class. It is the dumbest class.

English was all copying and math was same ol' stupor.

After school there was a meeting for ppl who wanted to play soccer next year. Basically they disturbed my happiness from finally finishing track by saying now we gotta start conditioning for soccer. Woe is me...

Those 10 mins in the meeting were my doom. After the meeting was done, I headed over to KFC to get some popcorn chicken and wait for my mom to get home. But no... you musn't ever just spect to get home at all even though school is out at 3:05 for them. I waited and waited and waited, reading The fellowship of the rings until i could stand it no longer. I should've just walked home like before, but it was hot and I expected her to be there earlier. It wasnt til 4:45 that I got picked up and nearly 5 when I got back. As soon as I could i went back out and rushed to Tori's. She was just getting back from walking Gidget. We went inside and spent time laughing at wise people without words. U hadta be there to understand. Since she and I are going to dog show this weekend she hadta pack. Sometime in there we got distracted and, erm... We made water balloon messages ^__^. We wrote stuffles on small pieces of paper towel in permanent marker and stuck them inside the water balloon and, Voila! You've got urself an inverted message in a bottle! Which brings us to the catchphrase of the day,
"Tori and Kathleen declare you a shroom!"

Sometimes I think I suffer from a lack of sleep. But then again... we go back to Emma, who went to bed veerrrry late, or i guess it would be considered early this morning. She her blog for more. Well I felt bad, I missed Emma again, she was at the library while I was at KFC. I have discovered I have a knack for bad timing, dont I?

After helping tori with some math via the computer calculator we went online and got Tori a new layout. Isn't it so pretty? Emma also got a new layout too. I have a lot of other ones that are nice but I'm not sure if I'll be able to part with this one.

Argh. This computer is really bugging me, the power outlet thing has gone haywire-ish. Tomorrow Emma is going to a Phillies game and Tori is going to 6 flags. Emma is really lucky, she gets 3rd row seats right behind home plate because of her mom's boss. Gahh! I wish that sometime I could go with her, that would be soo fun! And, she says she doesnt like just sitting there watching a game, tis too boring. Oh how I would love to be there, we all know my obsession with the Phillies. Since Emma really wanted to go to the dog show, we proposed a switch. But that didnt work out too well. *sigh* I am very glad to be going on the trip but I am missing so much fun! Ahh not one way can work, I think.

A while back I was invited to this dog show, which I'm definitely goin to. But then I was talking to Kyle about two days ago and he asked if I was coming down the shore. Oh the indignity! I wanna swim! And then there is also a track banquet and apparently I'm getting an award for something, but I must miss that too. *sigh* I wish Dad could've asked, I wanna know what it is for!! *yawn* I am tired. I havent gotten nearly enough sleep recently. Luckily its almost weekend and we will get to rest... I need to reenergize before exams. Ahh! I dont like talking bout school. I guess I better go now, I havent even started hw, even tho its mainly studying. G2g!

~Kathleen~

P.S. I feel like adding these lyrics in. I love this song and its the most appropriate at the moment. Btw is this my longest entry yet? I wonder...

"Drops Of Jupiter"

Now that she's back in the atmosphere
With drops of Jupiter in her hair, hey, hey
She acts like summer and walks like rain
Reminds me that there's time to change, hey, hey
Since the return from her stay on the moon
She listens like spring and she talks like June, hey, hey

Tell me did you sail across the sun
Did you make it to the Milky Way to see the lights all faded
And that heaven is overrated

Tell me, did you fall for a shooting star
One without a permanent scar
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there

Now that she's back from that soul vacation
Tracing her way through the constellation, hey, hey
She checks out Mozart while she does tae-bo
Reminds me that there's room to grow, hey, hey

Now that she's back in the atmosphere
I'm afraid that she might think of me as plain ol' Jane
Told a story about a man who is too afraid to fly so he never did land

Tell me did the wind sweep you off your feet
Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day
And head back to the Milky Way
And tell me, did Venus blow your mind
Was it everything you wanted to find
And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there

Can you imagine no love, pride, deep-fried chicken
Your best friend always sticking up for you even when I know you're wrong
Can you imagine no first dance, freeze dried romance five-hour phone conversation
The best soy latte that you ever had . . . and me

Tell me did the wind sweep you off your feet
Did you finally get the chance to dance along the light of day
And head back toward the Milky Way

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads