Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:51 pm on Saturday, Jun. 22, 2002~>

Shore time

I am finally back from the shore but feeling very crappy. My brother told me we were only staying til Wednesday where really we were staying til Friday. Argh. Anyways, twas fun.

Guess what??? I got my surf board!!! :D :D It is a brand new 6' 2" Heritage board... basically its cream colored and the heritage surf and sport logo is black with a red outline. I spent about 8 dollars on stickers and right now it has an American flag Roxy sticker on the front and on the back I put my SoBe sticker from Penn Relays (hehehe) and this blue + black reef sticker thing. I have more but I wasnt sure where to put them. Kyle already had his board and stuff so we had our lesson on Tuesday. It was a lot of fun even though the water was cold since twas 6 at night. I never realized how tough on the arms surfing could be, most of the work was paddling out. The only downside was that my board shorts gave me a rash on my stomach which killed and Kyle's nose broke off in the car on the way there :( so we couldnt surf the rest of the trip since it took awhile for the surf shop to fix it. Not all too much happened other than that, the normal swimming and boogie boarding and junk.

One night Kyle's dad made us go to bed and it was only 11 (lol tori, im sorry bout this) and i was really hyper and not tired at all, so i got mad. (the night before that we went to bed at midnight and i just laid there for an hour and a half before I could fall asleep. At first I just got up and did the macarena or however u spell it, then i did like 20 jumping jacks and 27 pushups before I decided that was boring. So I escaped out the window (note- I sorta broke it in the process) and took a nice long walk on the beach. I love it at nighttime there. You dont always realize how huge the ocean seems and how it simply allows us to swim in it and surf on it, it could drown us any second with its power. I walked for about 20 minutes before turning around. The walk back is never as nice though.

Grrr I am bored. I would write more bout the week and yesterday and junk but I am lazy. You'll just haveta accept that if u were actually interested in anything I was writing.

bye byez

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads