Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~1:46 pm on Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002~>

Alicia + family visits

Heylo again. I am now at the library cuz my dad messed up the internet on both our laptops. Of course he yells at me and says it is my fault when actually I havent been on them in two days since Alicia, Julia, and Aunt Ellen were over. They stayed Friday and Saturday night and just left this morning around 9:30.

On friday they didnt get to our house until about 4:30. We didnt do much, she went into a very long and detailed explaination about EVERYONE in her middle school and some high school kids too. Even though that was only about 90 kids, it took forever because after she told me she re-explained the whole story to Timmy! After that and a spaghetti dinner, we went upstairs and Alicia kinda did a make over type thing on me. Actually, she is really quite good and made the blue dye stuff work! Hehehe. Well Basically we just lounged around and relaxed.

Because we of course stayed up til 2 am chatting about random things (which included crushes and other touchy subjects... o.O) we slept in til almost 11 saturday. My mom, Caroline, Julia and Timmy had already left to go to the mall without us so we were kinda stuck at home. Alicia was gonna work on my hair again but she attacked it with mousse and I freaked out. I do not like mousse.

To our surprise, my dad said that it was a sidewalk sale/super saturday thingum today on state street. He dropped us off and we wandered... but it sucked. Most of what was there was food so we bought some junk. After we got tired of that we wandered over to cvs and bought miscellaneous stuffles. The best was the watermelon baby bottle pop.... yum! Alas, as soon as we pay I realize it is pouring outside. Hehehe. Fun fun fun! We half splashed half ran towards home but we stopped at Tori's first. Ironically it stopped raining and became sunny as soon as we got there. We chatted for a bit and Alicia got the tour. Since Tori was leaving soon and Alicia was hungry, we hadta go =(

Back at home Alicia wanted to "redecorate" my room. I wasnt so happy about this since I spent a combined total of about 4 hours and 30 mins cleaning my room thurs + fri. She proceded to rearrange my hard-worked orderly desk, bureau and night table. She suggested that I decorate my walls with magazine pics/ads. (Tori, I'm really sorry... I didnt mean to copy cuz she has them in her room and so do her friends and if i have any of the same ones as u tell me and I'll take em down.) Already I think I have some problems with this freaky Vanessa Carlton picture. She looks like a vampire and her eyes follow u. But hey, I was pressed for papers... I only had 2 magazines. Anyways after that we kinda wanted to go to the mall since everyone else did. We didnt leave until 8:55, giving us a half hour at the mall til it closed. We went to 2 places- Pacific Sunwear for me... and Limited too for her. At P.S. I got these cool sandals and they were less $ than the ones at Bill Battey's! I would've bought this cool turtle t-shirt cept we didnt have time. Then Alicia searched for a bathing suit and lmd2 but even though she had xtra time since they stayed open a lil late, she didnt get anything. Oh yeah, I got a pack of watermelon sour patch kids while she was trying on stuff. Bleh... that was mostly it. We didnt do anything at home cuz alicia was tired and kept taking my bed. Oh well.

Early (for me) this morning, they woke up and left for NY. I still went to the 12 mass since I hadta take a shower to wash last nights blue streaks (my mom got me a different kind of hair color junk at the mall). I am bored at the moment. Since its father's day and I havent gotten my dad anything, I am contemplating walking into town to see if anything is open... Maybe I'll wander to cvs.

Bored bored bored. Where is Emma? She said something about the franklin institute but I dont know when she was goin. Tori is over at Gail's 40 acre place with buster and her mom. :) Sounds like a fun place.

Hum de dum... what is there to talk about? Tonight or tomorrow I am going to the shore... Kyle is already down there. Tomorrow I think we are goin fishing if the weather is good and tuesday I am probably getting my surfboard! And a lesson, if the rain holds off :D! Ok that is all I can stretch my entry to now... maybe I will write more later if my dad can fix the internet. I need to work on the summer clique. Cya!

Ps: I am back again and bored. I dont know what I should get my dad cuz he is so impossible to shop for. I normally make him something but I guess that may have lost its appeal since I am now older than 7. Maybe something for the computer or work or whatever. I still havent gotten my mom anything for mothers day lol. Do u think dads like reeses pieces?

I cant wait to go down the shore :D I am gonna surf! I am gonna haveta find all those Sobe stickers I got at the penn relays, I feel like covering my board with them. I looovvvee sobe! waaassobe?

Hopefully tomorrow I wont get sick fishing. Last time we went on the Robbins I practically threw up half my weight. I know this is pleasant, just keep on reading. I was sick of the smell of fish for 2 weeks.

News: We (Kerrigans and Dry's arent getting the same beach house as last year! :'( U might know that already, depending on who u are, but I felt like announcing it again. Hopefully its near where it was before, I liked being able to walk to CVS and Sands... even though Tori still had the chance to drop the neevil crab on the way there, lol. I think it was 63rd street.... hmmm. Brain loss. Ok enough drunken babble. Byes

PSS: Maybe I should dedicate my time to writing a book or something instead of wasting an hour at the library typing these things.

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads