Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:13 pm on Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002~>

senseless babble brought to u with a side of maple syrup

I'm not sure exactly why I'm updating this cuz I dont think anyone will be reading this for awhile since Emma is going to the beach. Except maybe for Tori. Well random stuffles have happened since the last time I wrote.

Annie, my mom's friend from Boston came over Sunday. She was nice but it was sorta depressing since she kept talking about different colleges and junk. *sigh* I dont like that stuff, and especially not during the summer. I cant even make a grilled cheese sandwich, how am I supposed to survive at college!!?? Well Emma was online and I was chatting with her (well really.... what did u expect?) and she invited me to sleep over :) That was nice since my night was promising to be dull.

I came over after dinner and we just did normal stuff... I brought uno cards and we played that a ton, and it seemed like the deck hated Emma. Oh yes, I brought Dummit, (my little squirty frog, hehehehehe) who was on my team. So then of course I won a lot. We also watched Austin Powers 2 which turned out to be pretty good, I wasnt expecting it to be. The 1960s sicken me. I have a very bad memory as you know so we did other stuff that I cant remember like clue and working on a scrapbook of Emmas and junk. We had a very hard time finding a picture of me, cartoon or non. And that was even when we werent looking for blue haired ppl. We finally settled with someone just lying in the grass.... something i could easily be found doing...

Oh yes I forgot at one point Emma got pretty hyper cuz i brought starburst with me and took out uhhh someone the bazooka teddy bear (please dont annihilate me emma, sorry) and puzzle pieces exploded to everywhere.

Well we got to bed at a surprisingly decent time which was good. We put on clue the movie, which wasnt as bad as her brother said it would be, and watched that with the lights out b4 goin to bed. Twas a nice night, I fell asleep pretty easily.

We were awoken at ten by Dave i think, so we wouldnt sleep in all day. Instead we wasted the day playing games like uno, Go go go (gahh!) war (double gah!) pictionary, scattegories and stuff like dat. Literally, we did that all day. It was pretty fun except for the fact that it was hot out and i needed fresh air. Yes yes. I was invited to dinner and I helped Emma finish off the lasagna. Afterwards we walked to the Swiss Farms to get milk, and it was still hot out. Thats all that was notable about that. We returned to go online and laugh at different diaries whom I shall not name just in case.

Soon after that twas time that I left so I walked home to find that nothing much happened other than Tori stopping by an hour before i came back.

Was that yesterday? Seems longer ago. Then I went online, watched Who's line is it anyway, the normal routine. Emma found this cool host, Crimsonblog. I dont think I could ever give up this blog but in case u wanna look tis at http://katydid.crimsonblog.com Nothing is really there yet, I'm still workin out the bugs. Took awhile to change the html, it was a tad confusing how it worked.

Quick! Give me a random number between 1 and 18. I need to pick a song on my cd since its over now. Nevermind, the shuffle went to #3. :P Smooth Criminal.

Ok, so we are finally onto today. I woke in in the inverted style of Emma, a very bad mood. Soccer and Biology and demented blue hair i dread. I got online after watching some espn and unsurprisingly Emma was on, lol. She suggested that we go over to Tori's to check to see if she was home. She walked over but of course then I had to take a quick shower so she went online. We wandered and went to play super smash brothers but unfortunately I lost to her today a couple times. I did win too, but that was on the levels where it was easy to fall off. But then again the level she beat me on was a big one thats hard to fall off of so i guess that could be an excuse too. Anyways we basically wasted time and then called Tori but no one answered. Alas, Dave called pretty soon after that and Emma hadta go home immediately to make her bed. Well my mom had mentioned earlier that she would pay for me to go to the movies but i couldnt bring a friend unless they paid for themselves. I offered to pay fer Emma with my money so we went straight from her house to the movies. Unfortunately I made the assumption that Tori wasnt home, stupid stupid me. *slaps herself repeatedly* Apparently she called right after we left. Figures.

As I was saying, we went to the movies. The choices werent spectacular, but I wanted to go see K-19 the widowmaker. I cant say it was best the movie, but I thought it was pretty good. I think Emma enjoyed it less than me (hey i would probably like any movie unless it was the powerpuff movie or hey arnold or some cartoon like that...) especially because they were hard to understand a bit. Well I like most military movies and such, and this one wasnt all too different other than the fact that the characters were Russian. It was very powerful and in some ways a bit sad, but it gave an uplifting sense, so to say. We wandered over to the mall and cuz Emma wanted to check in Claires (gah! Tori u won, curse my dissapointingness) for petpets we stopped. Unfortunately there werent any doglefoxes. We meandered around the mall for quite awhile probably spending the most time in Habitat. That is one of the only decent stores in the mall anymore. Cinabon and Natural Wonders left. We inevitably passed by Auntie Annes and even with my mutterings of "dont look, dont look," we gave in to the ever powerful force of the Auntie Annes pretzel. Yes, even after we each had a large soda and we split a large popcorn and a bag of m & m's. Scary how two little (well at least in Emma's case, and I mean that in a good way) ppl can eat s0 much. Of course we were 5 cents short for 2 pretzels So we patrolled the mall for like an hour looking for a quarter or glow in the dark hair dye for Emma. If you have any idea where i could find that stuff could u kindly leave a note in my guestbook, or in Emma's? Well it was at some point I realized I could just call collect and then we would have 50 more cents at our disposal, so we savored our little bit of heaven without the lemonade. Pretty soon after that we decided to go back home since it was getting late. By the time we got to Emmas after 6 and hopefully she didnt get in trouble. Well actually i shouldnt say hopefully since i kinda have talked to her since then and i dont think her mom minded. And as she put it, we technically did leave the mall at 5:45, yes yes.

Of course i came back to find that i had left msn on, i am such a dummit. Timmy was on there apparently annoying ppl. Well i hope he wasnt, im still not sure what he was doing. Chatted with Emma some more after she had endured chicken and stuffles. Just the typical stuff. I figured out how to work crimson blog's template thing, hehehe. :) Nothing was on tv until later, my sister was watching Jack which wasnt too great. :P We really need to get back to having night games. Emma hadta go at 10 again so I resorted to watching Who's line is it anyway (cant u tell I like that, hehe?) once again. Tonights episodes were really good, if not gross. *No further comments* Oh yes, I finally ate dinner around 10:30 with two bites of an italian hoagie. That basically brings us to now, I have been sitting here typing and listening to my cd for an hour. Tomorrow morning Emma is going to the shore and all day Tori is going with Tori Winter (she moved back to Media after like what, 6 years?!) to some museum or something. So that leaves me to be extremely bored at home alone. What a life. And of course I wrote about everything tonight so I will have nothing to do at all. I should take "Candie"'s (hahaha) idea and take up photography or sumthing. Can u do that without a nice camera, lol? All I have is a regular one... yeah. I guess film would help too. I still need to get that film from Phillies photo night developed... I got a picture taken with Jimmy Rollins! Yes, not of him, with him :D Of course that also means i got to ruin the picture, but oh well. Least I didnt have chlorinated silver blue hair then.

I dont have anything more to write... maybe I will get back to rambling later. I am leaving for the shore on Thursday now (my mom moved up the date) and staying there til Sunday August 4th, at earliest. Yes, I'm gonna be gone awhile but u can still email me, my dads bringing his computer. Of course theres only dial up access there so I cant spend forever online. Also I might only be on aim just cuz i have the feeling my dads gonna forget his older hard drive at home. Thats all the info for now, thanks for listening to my endless droning. I'm sure I've bored you to the brink of death, do come again! ^__^

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads