Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:49 pm on Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002~>

the second day of governmental fools trying to see if we can fill in a circle and a trip to the mall/movies w/ Anna

Another moment wasting away...

Holamos my avid readers. Where have I been lately, you ask? Not concerned with school obviously. I'm having a extreme block (as in invisible mime wall) for starting.

Anyways the last two days our school has been taking our standerdized Terranova tests, which are quite annoying. You sit there for like 4 hours bending so ur neck kills... and after u are finished you play frogger on ur calculator until you are so sick of the game that you purposely put the demented little frog right infront of those merciless pixel pushing cars and laugh sadistically, bitterly, inside to yourself while the others sitting less than 4 feet away have absolutely no idea what kind of insane maniac you really are. Muahahahaha. Also you spend time devising ways to figure out how u can get those mints from your front pocket to ur mouth without the homeroom moderator noticing you, only to later receive chocolate, lollipops and lifesavers from him which you are allowed to eat all throughout the test. Also the first day I brought my Alanna book with me to school but it seemed apparent that you weren't supposed to read it when I was done, so I didnt bring it today. Lo and behold, at least 3 people brought in books to read today while I had to sit there wasting time by writing the lyrics to Sk8r Boi around the edges of our scrap paper and writing a letter to Tori that she would not get. I was also in a sad enough position to actually mathematically calculate how many little graphite circles were born into the world at my high school during the 20 minute spelling test. And there sure is a lot! I would argue that theres more circles living in that thar fortress of evilness they call school then any other shape. Except maybe stars. My guess for ratio of stars to copybook is 13, excluding the boys. But alas, that is still not of the same caliber as the rate of birth of the grey circles.

.....................................

4 hours later:

Dun dun duunnnn. It was a dark and stormy night. No, morning! Dag-nabbit, how can I mess things up in the first sentence. Hello again my dearest dland. It appears the unthinkable has happened again. I fell asleep while doing homework. *gasp!* and... *gulp* in the middle of a diary entry. *crowd gapes in astonishment. One throws a rather ordinary shoe. Another faints, while more than 16 have started sobbing hysterically.* But do not fear for I shall somewhat continue this entry just so ya'll know what happened to me today. Yesh, thats right, I'm that nice. And if you happen to be one of those suicidal freaks who comes here to read my diary and everytime you get done you are one inch from killing yourself, well good news! Todays broadcast is especially late so now you neednt worry about the passing of material entities to other people. I shall now be totally assured that my entry drove you to the breaking point so I shall take the liberty of withholding your possessions. Just remember to point me out to the Big guy up there. Oh wait! ...but umm make sure everyones wearing halos and white first. Then mention me.

Anyways where was I? Today today, yesh yesh. Well after the excrutiatingly annoying Terranovas I actually got to go home since Mr D gave us off from practice today, even though we lost our game yesterday. We definitely shouldnt have lost tho. They scored a cheap goal somehow and then just sorta stayed lucky the rest of the time. I'm really getting annoyed at the D's coaching skills. He doesnt realize how many people on our team play like dead fish. There is no freakin effort!! I may not be the best player on the team but at least when I'm out there i give 100%, I wouldnt give up on the ball at all. Its so annoying. Kathleen Rantz and Ralphie agreed with me in this sense and so we made up random phrases like "We're not playing on the cemetary so look alive"... and "If you want to playing dead, go across the street. (theres a cemetary across the road from our school.)" Ok yeah they're lame but at least we wre trying to be constructive, if even on the bench. I feel so bad for Ralphie. She didnt get put in the game at all. Jo stayed in net the whole time and Mr D didnt even try to put her in. He's really an idiotic coach sometimes.

And I was talking about today at some point. Well I got home early and tried to start homework... but of course I got distracted, went online, etc. Random news fact of the day: according to my Ok counter, today I was the 3rd visitor to my blog and the 85th! Wow I randomly got a lotta hits... yup yup. Sign the gbook peoples! I love hearing from everyone. I promise I wont murder you, unless you steal something from me. Which is virtually impossible since I havent finished my new layout yet, and I am using a premade one right now.

Aaannyways, Anna and I were planning on going to the mall sometime so her mom came and picked me up around 2:30ish. I wont blab on every store we went to, but at hot topic Anna got this Clifford sweatshirt for her sister, a Good Charlotte t-shirt, some of those pin thingums... i dunno how to describe em unless u'v seen them, and several random patches and stickers of different bands. Its so cool, she has her own credit card so that she doesnt haveta drag her parents around so she can buy stuff; its a really cool idea. Plus its this new discover card that flips into a keychain and its all wavy. But I, on the other hand, was close to broke since my dad didnt give me much money, and I didnt bring much. I got this blue Jimmy eat world shirt at hot topic and i needed a pair of sweatpants for sweatpants day today, so I got a random navy blue pair at Boscov's. After wandering around the mall for a decent while we headed over to the movies to see the four feathers. It was really a good movie... I thought it was gonna be too much of a romance type movie, but the whole atmosphere of the movie was like Gladiator, which I liked a ton. One of my all time favorites. But if you havent seen it yet, I recommend it. Umm yeah. ^^ It was well worth it. Of course the suckiness that it ended had to set in sometime- I hadta come home to work on homework. Unsurprisingly i got almost NOTHING done I'm so mad at myself. I am such a lazy bum I'm not working at all, I have a feeling my rank is going to skyrocket soon. Suckiness. I need to stop this crap, I need to learn to concentrate. Oh well, its kinda late for that now, I'm off to go to bed. Tata~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads