Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:09 pm on Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002~>

the eve of the eve

Take my quiz!!

Visit my Quiz

How I hate the smell of the inside of a car on a rainy day. I'm not sure if its because the rain in a sense clenses the air outside and make you realize exactly how disgusting it smells or the moisture in the air magnifies or holds the smell.

Well heylo again my journal and those viewing thru that one way mirror into my life. All Hallow's eve eve has come. I always feel depressed when a holiday comes so quickly and without warning, you havent had the joy of experiencing the preparations and eager expectation that comes before such an event. It is ashame because a holiday in itself lasts only a day or so, but it is glorified when time is spent beforehand indulging in the thought that something important is going to happen soon. Basically I am saying that it is mischeif night and we still don't even have a pumpkin. Am I in the minority here, or do other people live in chaotic households that dont get the decorations up til the day of Halloween? Or not at all? When I was in grade school we took the time to make decorations and artwork of a festive manner, but of course now we are too busy to be troubled by such inconveniences. Its like a dead fish around here, nothing is acting spirited or alive. But nothing could bother to act un-dead either, no, of course they have to be boringly dead. Hmmph.

Not a whole lot happened today, but in some weird sort of phenomenon, I had, no, have very little homework tonight. I figure they are simply leading us into a false sense of security, and then over the weekend the teachers are all going to conspire and give us a helluva lot of homework over the four day weekend due on the day of quarterly assessments.

Speeeeaking of tests, I had a much dreaded biology test today on community ecology and whatever chapter was after that, All I know is that they were 53 and 54. Anyways... we had about 6 essays to practice with and study about since one of them was going to be on it. Needless to say, she didnt tell us which one it was. I mean, of course she didnt! Why in the world would she bother to tell us such an irrelevant fact? It is not an important factor in our lives if we have to study six times as long because our teacher couldnt narrow it down.

Ok I'm getting a bit carried away, it wasnt that bad, I just enjoy complaining. I am just glad it is over, now I dont have to worry about writing all those (late) essays for practice. I was absent this time when they were due, so its not like i simply didnt do them. Its more like I simply didnt do them but then failed to show up in school that day, and therefore no one knows that I simply didnt do them. Unless, like there always are, there are stalkers on the internet, tracking me down... calculating my next move, almost like a chess board but more like checkers, since chess is too classic and ordinary. Plus only certain pieces can go diagonal. And none should be denied that one great privilege. Forward and backward are so boring compared to diagonal. It is oh so obviously superior in that realm.

What was I talking about again? oh yes. Because I was working on my bio multiple choice test all through 3rd period, I was writing my essay the whole 4th period aka my lunch and the time i was planning on doing my european history (EH) outline and Geometry hw. I guess the coin was flipped and probability took its course... even though I dont think the probability on this should've been like flipping two coins. I think I got lucky here. But oh well its done. I didnt make it thru world history, some very despis-ed person (i dont even know who) reminded my teacher in the last 30 seconds of class that she didnt collect the 13 pages worth of outlining. (or lack of 13 pages outlined) And the class had been going so well too. For the third day in the row we actually learned through lecturing and not going over the stupid idiotic outlines. I enjoy it so much more when u get to listen and write in your words what u think is important in a way you can relate to. In outlining I'm so busy wondering which heading is under which, where everything goes, and whether my handwriting is even the slightest bit legible to actually learn anything. Its all dots and bullets and numbers in an outline, but when you listen to a lecture, a story is being woven, and all you have to do is remember that story. How hard is it to do that? Just listen and remember the tale.

I kinda didnt do my geometry homework either, since I fell asleep on the couch after studying for biology about an hour and a half. Its not that I didnt have the time, I could've done it instead of reading, but instead I did it during class when we were going over it. The ironic part is Mr. D didnt even collect it.

For the third day in a row my theology teacher was gone, when we shouldve been taking a test. It was pretty uneventful save for a fight over a paper airplane in the beginning of class by Mike Kim and Mike Harrison.

English, however, was quite hilarious like usual. We got into Mr. Kenig's spiritually "renewing" Oprah type bathes in which u ask "what does the future hold for me?" Immediately after this supposedly his cats simultaneously jumped in and the candles fell off the edge onto his arm and he was severely burned. So held the future. A lot of random people walked in and out of the room today, which is perfectly normal, and one happened to be rodney who insisted that kenig was gay and had a store of thongs in his bottom desk drawer. He almost dumped the trashcan on Mr. Kenigs head too, but unfortunately he stopped right beforehand. This of course brought up the topic of what had happened to the gay club that was supposed to have been formed and he was gonna be in charge of. We all did have a conversation about this a couple weeks ago.

Somehow this diverted off into being buried alive, and Sean Algeo's belief that you could just "push on the coffin" and get out.

Other randomnesses happened to be directed at "the Korean" (Mike Kim) who was enjoying himself half of the period while shooting a crumpled up basketball in someones bookbag. This of course was nowhere near as hysterically amusing as the worm was last friday. When there were five minutes left in class, Mr. Kenig stated that he was sick of teaching and was in need of comic relief, and whoever came up to the front of the room and made him laugh got extra credit points on the vocab quiz. After 10 secs and the appearance of no one in the front of the room, he threatened to make us write if no one came up. So Matt van Thyne came up and just started dancing... it looked funny without music but it wasnt that bad. Then he started doing the worm on the aisle in between 2 rows of desks, Omg i haveta tell you it was the absolute funniest thing I had seen in just about forever... Sucks that you werent there. And then of course afterwards it was discovered that he hit his chin and it was bleeding pretty badly, but all glory comes with a price. Hehehehe... I guess its nice to have such an insane class at the end of the day to wind down (wind down... did i say that?) with.

Anyways, I have clearly digressed a lot from today. After school I was online for awhile while my internet decided to cooperate, blah... the usual nothingness. Tori was no where to be found, and i still needed to get a Halloween costume. So I had to ask my mom to go to the mall. Timmy wanted to go to Halloween adventure, which is just past the Springfield Mall, and so I went there first. There wasnt a whole ton there, but this guy who worked there was really freaking me out. Basically he was acting annoyingly stalker like, following me around and asking what position i played in soccer and he played too, and junk like that. Why can't a customer just buy in peace? I didnt even end up getting a costume there, I just bought some blue spray stuff that colors your hair. I still had no idea what I was being, but I could be whatever I would be with blue hair.

Now I don't mean to be like everybody else in dland, I loveeee being different, but I'm going to describe the Halloween costume I got. Just please don't freak.

After much time wandering through the Springfield Mall (which I dont normally go to and am not familiar with) I discovered there was no Spencers or Halloween store of any kind. I wasnt really expecting there to be a halloween store, but for God's sake, theres a freaking Christmas store and thats ages away. Arg. Anyways I won't drag you through every single store I traveled to, but I eventually ended up deciding to be a punk vampire, i think. I got this black, sorta velvety (*gag* velvet sux but i had no choice) shirt with 3 quarter length sleeves that drap and ooh i forget the word but anyways they are vampirish/gothicish and look cool. I also got this shawl-type thing that is grey and translucent, and also has those cool big draping sleeves. As an accessory I got this cool gothic looking necklace that has these small spike-like (agg too rhymey) pieces on it and some black crystals. I wanted to get a chain belt and those spike chokers or bracelets but I ran outta time and money. It all goes together well without that stuff and I have blood red lipstick to contrast the black of everything else.

Blah anyways now i m sitting here listening to y100 and wondering how I am going to post this if the internet is not working. Oh yeah! I made a great realization Tuesday morning. The reason there is never any music on during the ride to school is because they play all the good songs at 4 am! I'm serious, check it out for yourself. There was about a half hour of consecutive good songs, whereas when I'm going to school, 6 out of 7 stations arent even playing music. And so I lead you to the random song for now and forevermore, til I change it: Sugarcult: Pretty Girl
Then comes the weird yet good songs about original topics: The Zephyr Song (how in the world do u spell Zephyr? Spell check never existed and the connection to the internets down.)

Anyways I'm rambling on about crazy nonimportant little thingums, I must be off to bed. Even when I have almost no homework I go to bed after 1 am. Aye me. Ciao~

PS- Remind me of that good song by nickelback, gotta put it on the playlist. And I gotta go to CVS afterschool tomorrow to get some dark eyeliner and shadow. Byez...

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads