Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~7:29 pm on Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003~>

Lotr sisters! triangles, and something of a grapish taste

My dear beloved diary, how behind you get in simply a day or two. Well the main news is that I have been accepted into the LOTR Sisters!! Yay!!! *throws confetti and elven songs start to sound in the background* *holds up her hand* Not yet my fair musicians, not yet...

I have emailed a couple of them already and have gotten very kind responses from Ivy and Abby. My guestbook is also overflowing with greetings and its oh so great! hehehe ^^

I need to see ttt. But i havent money and anyone to see it with during the schoolweek. The teachers havent started to realize yet that we are back and they can torture us once more and i want to take advantage of that! Urg.

And so today and yesterday is twisted with realities and half-awake worlds... half here half there.

Yesterday i spent a good bit o time with Tori whom i havent seen in a bit, which was fun. For the condensed version, proceed to open your can of soup:

Basically I spent the afternoon ~running around outside while it was snowing,
~getting my army/star/zipper aka freaky pants caught onto every single chair i sat on and thus falling down every time i got up
~Using graphical blackmail against a certain someone Tori knows
~making Vans and non-vans footprints in the snow
~venturing to O'Malley's for a sugar rush, finding it was closed, and then getting stale sour patch kids at the Hallmark across the street
~walking on tiptoes the whole time
~knocking over someone's christmas tree
~And me finding an orange cone on the side of the sidewalk, going up to it and hugging it, and then conversing with it in Spanish.

I love my normal oddment days.

And of course once I got home I had my normal doseage of online Lotr plus some more of the rereading of the hobbit. My dad caught me online reading up about Quenya words for names at 12:15 and i hadta go to bed. Kersplunk.

Today in school was pretty good actually, i didnt have to do any homework in school and that normal nagging sense of extreme pressure of work and stress wasnt there.

By God, I wouldnt be surprised if i actually enjoyed it!

Dear mellon, please smack me with a paintbrush upside the head and set me straight. That is not something i should be saying. I live for the summer, I mustnt go and start enjoying this whole high school business *shudder*...

The only down part of the day was geometry, oddly enough. I sat there feeling like i was a time bomb slowly wait, filling with frustration and anger and annoyance at the stupidity of it all until i would burst! Luckily the bell rang first and i didnt send my insides flying all over the room. What a dreadful mess that would make. Might make add a nicer touch to the Christmas decorations, tho.

At any rate we learned all this stupid 5th grade perpendicular bisector crap while i sat there in my chair rocked back and forth, holding onto the last bit of insanity i had before i just went boom! All the while Anna had gotten a call slip that obviously Joe had gotten for her for the activities office, so she got to miss out. Yipee. :/ But i did make Kev Campbell aka the math genious look stupid, haha! I know how childish and 4th grade competitive i sound...

Kid 1:Ha! I finished my multiplication problem before u! neeaa~ *sticks out tongue*

Kid 2: but wait! you didnt make the decimal clear enough! Ha! I win.

...anyways it was just some stupid "are these congruent or is there not enough information?" questions and well not too many put their hand up but Kev explained that there wasnt enough information and sounded all smug and stuff... and so the teacher (the D) asks who agreed, and everyone minus me and one other person. So he asks me why i disagree and i oh so eloquently describe as to why he is absolutely wrong! Lolz. Well not all snobbish and stuff like i make it sound here but i was right. And shut up. Let me revel in my guilty childish pleasures.

And so there u have my excuse for a school day. I was very pleased to find we had a stage crew session this afternoon after school even though we only took down Christmas lights and not that many ppl were there. Chrissy and I founded a fat camp: Chubba Wubba!

Yeah, the name sounds like something out of that pbs show, Zoom (Boston, Mass! 0-2-1-3-4!) and they're almost pig latin like language but i shall drop it at that.

I also got my christmas hot topic bracelets from Vilija, but i forgot to bring the ones i was gonna give her. Oops... Oh well. I'll bring them tomorrow. Everyone knows i have the memory span of a nautilus shell.

But i did show at least some artistic skill today while taping a hanging sign to the ceiling of the paint room saying "Evil Locust" and then taping another hanging page sideways with an arrow on it pointing to the mascot of Evilness. Muahahahaha! *cough*medication*cough*lacking*cough*

annyywhoo I've been online for hours and have made my first entry for the Sisterhood to read! Yay!! I wish i could figure out a perfect elvish name soon, but I'm way too perfectionistic. Curses....

And now i leave you with this intangible web of me sown with words and parentheses

Discern from it what you might

but i am must pass into the night!

(Hahaha how did u like my fake poem? I think my actual poems are a tad better, haha)

Ps- You absolutely must got to Despair.com!! I found it a few days ago and it is sooo me it all its cynical glory. I am positively buying lubs of the bittersweets!!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads