Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~4:35 pm on Friday, Jan. 03, 2003~>

Schedules are very pointless things

I have problems with finishing things. I havent finished an entire entry in awhile, but oh well. Lately i have been obessing over learning Quenya (for you non-LotR obssessed that would be an entire elvish language Tolkien created.) Its really quite involved and is an actual entire language so learning it may take awhile. If I ever give up on it spam me with gbook entries insulting me and my tendency to not finish what i start. Because i really want to learn it. It'd be awesome if Tori did also because then we could be the Lotr obsessed bffs who had our own little language that others couldnt understand. Its mostly a written language tho for it is not entirely complete and has some gaps, for in the 3rd age in Middle Earth it was mainly used for ceremonies and such, revered as the most beautiful language of the elves and all beings.

Anywho im still at home constantly wondering what is happening, plans have been changing often. Today was supposed to be the crew ski trip but the damn weather messed up a lot of plans. Grr Plushie. Yesterday morning (well afternoon, i slept in til 2 again) I was all happy go lucky because tomorrow was the trip! But then of course a whole flood of "weathers bad- parents dont want me goin" haunted my thoughts throughout the day. Anna's dad didnt want her going because of the nasty weather the Poconos would be getting and the driving there wouldnt be too great. Same with Joe's dad. Fun. And since Christina awhile ago was not allowed to go, that left me in quite a predicament. I wouldnt really have neone to hang with anyways so it was sorta dumb to go.

While some seniors and junk went to a meeting to decide whether the trip was on or not, Lauren and I trekked to the mall to meet Anna. Getting there was quite a fiasco but i needn't think back to that now. Let's just say it involved a lot of yelling on moms part and a lost cellphone on mine.

Blah blah all the boring stuff... hung out at Hot Topic and i exchanged some Christmas clothes for these awesome freakish greenish army type pants with too many random zippers on them, and a matching top.

Then anna hadta leave with her mom :( and Stearns and I went to Pacsun where i proceeded to stay 15 minutes after the store closed finally exchanging stuffles and buying new stuffles. Blah. Boring.

When I got home I found out there was a possibility the trip would be resceduled for Saturday *the saturation of hope in the air increases*... ooooh ahhh.

After then i sat online til like 3:30 am just hanging at the Barrow-downs.com forum, chatting, and learning more bout Quenya.

This morning, erm, afternoon to my great joy I found that no one went on the trip today and twas rescheduled for tomorrow, yayyy!!

So then i spent more time online, talking to anna on the phone, watching Rocko's Modern life with my lil sister (who was home sick) and taking death tests at the spark. I am sure you are all thrilled to hear these pointless little necessities of my day. Anna and i were planning on catching the 4:30 show of catch me if you can, but *dun dun dunnnn* evil always must rise when thingums are goin well.

I had just finished getting ready to go to the movies and picking out my freaky outfit to wear when i got a phonecall. For some pointless neglected chore Anna is in big trouble and wont be allowed out tonight or tomorrow... which REALLY REALLY REALLY SUCKS. Grr plushie.

I'm hoping its just a temporary thing and her parents will change their mind and junk but oohh im not sure. Give me some optimism, dlanders and readers, for i am in a not-so-good mood. Even tho ive got cookies now to live on. And something is wrong when i have chocolate chip cookies around but am not in a good mood.

So i must depart from ye now and see if the situation has changed. I shall update later. Ciao~

PS- Happy eleventy-first birthday, Mr. Tolkien!!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads