Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:11 pm on Monday, Nov. 18, 2002~>

stage crew 9 to 9s and a reluctant return to chaotic normalness

Hey peoples! Long time no see. I know I've been gone about forever and a day and you are all very disappointed, but i have been pretty busy recently and unfortunately im finally back in school. This whole weekend was squished together like one huge fun day, and it was awesome. The stage crew 9 to 9 nines were crazy and filled with lots of random nothingnesses. I really dont have the time to go over everything in my crazy weekend because im supposed to be in bed at midnight and i really dont want my dad to flip out at me for going to bed late like he did this morning. Thursday was 8th grade visitation day, Anna slept over my house the night before and we went there just like it was a normal day of school, arriving around 8 am. I didnt see my brother there but saw his friend Kieran a good number of times, and even walked him to his homeroom, which, coincidentally, was mine. Anywho, we had to paint and set up for the preview of Les Mis to the youngins and when we got bored we played hide and seek in the costume loft. It was really quite entertaining ^^ Friday was the retreat which of course i had to be late to. I'm supposed to wake up at 6:45 and leave at 7:45. I woke up to my dad's yelling "Almost ready Kathleen?" and I looked at the blurry clock. Twas 7:44. I'm supposed to be in school at 7:55. Talk about a mad panic. I ended up being a half hour late to the retreat and about half of the sophomores turned and stared when I came in, but i didnt really care, i wasnt in the mood to be embarrassed... i just sat down and existed for a few hours while i was there. After the retreat I somehow met up with Stef and Vilija and Marie and we walked over to Vilija's house before crew started. We also ate and Kfc and got these funky plastic hard hats. Twas quite funny, I was the only one who wore mine walking into the auditorium because hey, its not like I have a reputation to live up to, lol. It became the thing that everyone wanted to steal for the day, and this annoying freshman guy had stefs for awhile and denied it. Argity.

Anyways, I dont even remember all that happened, it was a blur. I believe that was the day the choffee was born. A choffee is a half hot chocolate, half french vanilla cappucino from wawa. Michelle discovered/invented them and I came up with the name. I swear, once we're seniors. choffees will be all the rage in stage crew, muahahahaha.

Saturday was cool too, I wish i had more time to go in detail arg!! I was like a half hour late or so, but most people were so it didnt matter. Apparently a lot of the guys were out playing hockey til one am so i wasnt the only tired one, lol! The work session went way too quickly, although I complained too much about the lack of things for me to help with and such. I would type more but im getting paranoid that my dad'll notice im not gonna be in bed my midnight so I'm gonna go upstairs. First, I'm gonna take my shower and then I'll try to get some work done by candlelight, just like last week. This should be fun fun fun. Ciao~

PS- send me them complaint letters telling me i dont update enough. wwl aka will write la-twa

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads