Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~10:03 pm on Monday, Jan. 13, 2003~>

ski lifts, pirate planks and handicaps

yolamos mellons~

I must say I am glad to be almost done with another Monday. Mondays are truly spawn from the devil, I swear.

Yesterday I went skiing at Bear Mountain with family and junk. I was in one of my natural dont-talk-to-me-make-me-get-up-or-do-anything-im-too-tired moods, aka my antimorningness kicked in. I really was acting like one of those spoiled brats but i was exhausted from the night before and getting up early.

I mean seriously, lets ponder the weekend... work session rock climbing, taking apart the stage work session, swimming, and finally an all day ski thing that i gotta get up at 7:30 for. Tad much for my liking. But I'm very glad I did go, it was really enjoyable. I got a ton better, the instructer dude was really good at, well, instructing. And I met this really nice girl Jessica... Jess, dunno which she preferred. But it seemed we had a lot in common and it was soo much fun, I cant wait until next week. I am relearning how to parallel turn and all that junk so I'll be ready for the next crew ski trip, hehehe. I was goin down black diamonds and the only real time i fell was when this stupid out of control person plowed into me from behind which wasnt my fault. The other times we stupid times, haha. I would just be standing there listening to him talk and be paying attention to my skis and all and fall. Hahaha, yeah typical me.

But I really like this little mountain about an hour away. It had some coolish slopes minus the one that said in big bold letters and red writing "FALLS ON THIS SLOPE COULD RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. EXPERTS ONLY." Made sure to avoid that one. Too bad i didnt have rasco, I'd be the first one to see if an orange cone could ski down a double black diamond slope.... hmmmmmm...

Today was not that interesting, Friday was much better. Did I mention that two kids from my geometry class, Mike H. and Matt V. T. did a rap and dance routine thingum to I'm a little teapot to get us all less homework. Hahaha, quite amusing.

My mind is fuzzy and the details of today are blurry but crew was fun muahahahhaha! I was reallly really hyper in the beginning and i tried to tape my gatorade (aka hard earned plunder, arrrgg) to the top of the scaffolding but alas, it fell to the bottom and perished in the stormy deep. Then I developed a broken arm and made a sling out of tape and did everything one-handedly. Lots of other insane stupid stuff like that, me being psycho... etc. Funishness.

Then i came home and realized I was dead tired. Fell asleep at 6:30 and woke up at 9:30, went online. Must start homework lest I repeat the cycle of sleeplessness. Tata my mellons~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads