Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~9:35 pm on Monday, Dec. 08, 2003~>

profiles, away messages

Poor dead diary. Here, eat some content-

{ Take me with you on this journey
Where the boundaries of time are now tossed
In cathedrals of the forest
In the words of the tongues now lost }

"I am an invisible [wo]man.
No, I am not a spook like those that haunted Edgar Allen Poe; nor am I one of your Hollywood-movie ectoplasms. I am a [wo]man of substance, of flesh and bone, fiber and liquids--and I might even be said to possess a mind. I am invisible, understand, simply because people refuse to see me. Like the bodiless heads you see sometimes in circus sideshows, it is as though I have been surrounded by mirrors of hard, distorting glass. When they approach me they see only my surroundings, themselves, or figments of their imagination--indeed, everything and anything except me."

Wandering Dream
I'm just a wandering dream
Shreds of thoughts
Fragmented whispers
Aimlessly floating
Searching for some substance
In this surreality.
Tangled in myself
I traverse not too far
That is, if you count
your travels in miles
Rather than depth of thought
In shadows I linger
watching all, while
letting the world pass by
For no one stops to ponder
a vague wandering dream.
Still I exist, behind aqua eyes
That pierce the deadened gloom
Upon this futile, fragile world
Where dreams, like hope, all die.

Who am I? What am I?
I am the child of the wasteland....a land of haunted houses and monsters i call father. Dark talents run in the family, but i shatter the glass to let the moonlight in, not to destroy something fragile for the feeling of breaking beneath my fists. all i can do is scream, crawl out, and keep screaming. but i can hold the sparrow, mend its wing... i am the spring rain and the hurricane... the monsters cower now, not me, not you.
{tornlace}

"Creative thinking may simply mean that there is no particular virtue in doing things the way they have always been done."
__Rudolph Flesch

In dreams of muted color
I have wandered in the night
Where the verdure fades to ochre
And the morning harkens twilight --
And in this somber dream
I have stumbled 'gainst the walls
That rise without a seam
To form endless echoed halls --
And somewhere in this misty sea
Before awakening dawns
I seek, I make, I will to be
A gateway to beyond --
{Stephanie Pui-Mun Law}

She dwells in twilight,
between day and night,
between spirit and matter,
between concious and unconcious
where all things are possible...

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.
- William Butler Yeats, He Wishes For The Cloths Of Heaven

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads