Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~5:51 pm on Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002~>

sing for the moment...

Heylo peoples... i was gonna update last night but diaryland was messed up and i lost my entry halfway thru typing it. Yesterday we went to the Towne house for dinner, cept I didnt realize that we were going there until timmy was already in the car. I wasnt exactly formally dressed for the occasion... I only had time to switch my shorts for capris; I kept my tank top on. Oh well, i dont think I eve have a dress that fits me anymore... or a skirt for that matter. No, wait... i do have that one short denim one but that wouldnt work for there.

Anyways i had a good time singing random lyrics from "bouncing off the walls" to really annoy timmy... We also had a war over the garlic bread and surprisingly i had more than timmy for once... he was saving room for the steak. I ordered some kind of chicken but once it arrived timmy immediately commented on the dead worms that they forgot to remove from on top of the chicken. Hey, at least they werent live. The "worms" turned out to be cooked unions which kinda made the chicken have a spicy/yucky taste. It didnt matter tho, I was enjoying the 6 cherries and 6 orange slices I got from the shirley temples timmy and I had. He is so foolish, I cant believe he didnt want them. They were yummy, and the pokey thingums they came on could be used as a weapon! But I warn u... u cant shoot them from a straw unfortunately :( Anyways after i got back i basically was online all night and most of the morning... It was an off night for the phillies, one of those dreaded evil days. And Whose line is it anyway wasnt even on either. But it didnt matter, I managed to have my moms laptop since timmy used my dads, hehehe. Anyways I talked to Emma and very fortunately we worked things out, I was feeling pretty bad before that. Well lets see... I was gonna work on Emmas new layout but my brother was on the other comp for awhile and i sorta forgot. But basically it was a pretty typical night... staying up like all night online... i love laptops lol.

Well I slept in til about 1:15 today and my mom had been back from the shore an hour then. She had gotten me a burger too which had long since gotten cold. I got some cinnamin toast crunch and watched a bit of tv... basically just a bit of a little league game on espn2. I soon found out that the internet was wacked again... but before i could thoroughly examine both computers, my mom asked if i wanted to come to borders to pick out my other summer reading book. Well I'm not sure if I normally would've come but Borders also has a music section, hehehe. I scrounged up 9 bucks in bills and $2.75 in quarters. So thats not exactly enough for the Eminem cd, but my moms nice.

She dropped us kids off at Borders while she went to bjs to get random stuff for the trip. I looked around for different books by the authors on the reading list and surprisingly a lot of them were more mysteries. *sigh* no more dead people stories, those are getting old. I ended up getting two books, the adventures of huck finn (to see if its as boring as everyone says it is) and some book called my Antonia or my angela or sumthing about an immigrant... There werent too many choices this year for summer reading. Anyways I also convinced my mom to lend me the money ($3) for the cd... I grabbed the nonedited one and amazingly my mom didnt care... cuz i know she noticed. Anyways she even ended up paying for it... my grandmom gave us money to use to spend on the trip and she figured we could all get a cd and listen to it in the car on the way. Coolishness :)

Well I've been listening to it ever since i got back about 3 hours ago, hehehe, and I dont think Im getting bored of it. Ive also been online the whole time... maybe i need a dinner break.

Oh yeah, I checked out the website for Cedar Point (the park we're going to) and apparently there are the home of millenium force, the tallest and fastest roller coater anywhere!!!! Anyways I'll leave u with this taken from their site:

Above All The Rest! Millennium Force, the most recent entry in Cedar Point's roller coaster arsenal, debuted in May of 2000 as the tallest and fastest roller coaster in the universe. Standing a breathtaking 310 feet into the air, this "giga-coaster" takes thrill-seekers on an incredible 93-mph journey along 6,595 feet of track that winds its way through the center of the park, crosses a lagoon and dives onto an island.

Utilizing the lastest in thrill ride technology, Millennium Force was the first coaster in the world ever to use an elevator lift system to take riders up a 45-degree angle to the top of its imposing structure. Once there, riders plummet to Earth at a staggering 80-degree angle! Millennium Force broke an astonishing 10 world records when it debuted as Cedar Point's 14th roller coaster, more than anywhere else in the world.

Hehehe, sounds like fun! Anyways im taking a break from the computer for ohhh, say 20 minutes? lol... it might haveta be longer if the game comes on and timmys still not off the laptop. Cya!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads