Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing- elvish dictionary
Hearing- evanescence- dls from lost cd
Wishing- i could just sleep...somewhere
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~11:07 pm on Monday, Jun. 02, 2003~>

rainy weekends, bittersweet goodbyes

As always I have much to update about but do not feel much like writing. These past few days have been bittersweet, with the depressing side of everything looming largest.

Friday night was carefree and fun, I went with the crew posse to see xmen 2 again. In case you actually care or know who I'm talking about this included Anna, Chrissyo, Michelle Vilija, Rufo, Tom and I. Anna and I went kind of early and wandered about the nearby shopping center to kill time beforehand.

We went to Old Navy, yes, I love it in its cheapness. I only found a couple things I liked but i didnt have extra money anyway. Marshall's was also investigated but only for the sake of burning minutes. Eventually we met up with everyone else and bought tickets and still were early. God, this had to be the first time all year I havent been late to a certain event. It was hard to comprehend but we still had time to wander around before it started. So of course we went to the dollar store to sneak in cheap candy and on the way back Rufo bought me a random plant/flower thing, that Anna later named Edgar. He's so sweet yet so pyscho and I love him so much, haha.

Edgar was sitting in my room for awhile but earlier today i transported him outside to get some extra sun.

Anywho we finally got to go to the show. Dietch was working there ^^ so we got to say hi to him beforehand. The movie itself wasnt as great the second time around, but it always is nice pondering the possibility of having some metaphysical power to enliven the world with. I am undecided which power is coolest... so my friends, what is the best mutation power etc...?

Please comment or something.

Saturday was a kind of mellow, long lazy day at Chrissyo's house. It was Mare's graduation party and the day to sit around being lazy, signing yearbooks and writing random stories about them. And talking about guys in general of course.

Chrissy is my he-ro. I love getting really long letters or yearbook notes. Its just one of those things that makes you feel special, you know? You sit there reading knowing that you are the one who shared all these crazy experiences with them. And only you and your closest friends have any idea what it means.

I never really had great friends before this year, besides Tori. Tori and I are more than friends tho. We can just look at each other and talk through our eyes. I dont think I ever even realized that til someone else pointed it out. We just understand each other. At least I know she knows me better than anyone else. But now I actually have a solid group of friends that are so great to be around, I have never had a happier year in my life. Its kind of odd how that works out... A couple of days ago I was sort of depressed because last year I had accomplished so much more than this year- got into the top 5 of my class, was an all catholic varsity runner as a freshman, got in the top 10 800 runners in the archdiocese, and was in great shape afterwards.

This year I got practically nothing in those areas... my grades dropped, I only got one letter (And it was jv) which i didnt even pick up since i missed the award ceremony. I am in awful physical shape, and have been a lazy bum.

But I have had the greatest time this year and as much as I am dissappointed about my failure, I loved this year. My friends are great and having them is so much better than a letter or academic recognition, though it is nice knowing you're superior at something. And I have the most wonderful and loving boyfriend who is so amaing to me. I dont know what I would do without him and I'd give up the world for him, I truly am blessed. Crew was also so much more fun than track or chem homework ever was. Last year i was talented and successful but I spent my friday nights at home. Fun times? Days on which I got to blog online or found a new website. This year it was 9 to 9s, Les miz backstage with vilija, random sleepovers and 'great' movies, waking up and going to school to see the people I love being around.

I really am going on this huge rant about how great my life is and I swear I probably sound like I'm on some happy drug thing. If you agree you have my permission to go leave and throw up now.

But i have so much going for me it seems, and just a few hours ago I was in a bad bad mood over the seniors leaving and not making footloose running crew. That still infuriates me but im trying not to think about it.

Wow why did i just write all that? So much for my paragraph continuity. Grr, that bugs me too. My bio teacher gave me a 2 outta 5 for paragraph continuity. It made perfect sense and fit my clear, concise outline. Its not my fault she cant realize that, and that she cant spell stomach. But ppl please dont sue me or kick me out for saying that. I am just rambling and umm kidding. yeah.

Annnyywho, back to Saturday. We probably stayed at Chrissy's til about 10:30 that night. I was exhausted from being there so long but it was fun. Chrissy started the hide and seek story in the book after I helped her get the idea for it. Its one of those post it note treasure hunts that says "look under the chair for the next note," except it uses page numbers and tells a story on the way.

Initially these stories were short and sweet but Chrissy started writing a long, intricately nonsensical one for me around 6 pm. It took her til 9 to finish it, but twas hilarious. The storyline involved hot dogs, injured feet, a dead pizza, and midgets dressed up as oompa loompas. I apologize for giving out any spoilers to people who didnt want to hear these. I really did not wish to ruin such work.

Anywho now I must be off because I just realized i have my english and geometry final tomorrow, its almost one am (my computer clock is always off!) and i have yet to study. Tata meldorenya! (my friends)

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads