Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~6:19 pm on Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003~>

fantasies and untunnelled musings

I sit here full from eating turkey and mashed po-ta-toes, curling up in my blanket with a new movie flashing in that big grey box. A milky lavendar-grey blanket lingers outside, clinging to tree and shed alike. My bondage pants are itchy from being washed inside out.

Student appreciation day was today, and our teachers thanked us by giving us all twice the average homework load. We also got ice cream, but the homework reciprocated that. Thoughts of school today: Anger, dissappointment, frustration, enjoyment, and stressfulness....

~~Laterness:

Movie's done... it was pretty good but I only watched half-heartedly. You knew in the end they would win, that man would conquer the dragon. It was oh too typical for me. Things dont always work out that way.

In school today we read a poem by Emily Dickinson. I had always wondered why we never studied any of her works in school since she was such a renowned poet. This particular poem had no name (like all of them obviously), she simply numbers them. I wish i had the number but alas, that is irrelevant. Her poem was a view of death... it was actually kind of tranquil, but we read it first for exactly that reason. Later on they get worse. She considered the possibility that when you die, although your body stops functioning, you remain concious forever incased in the useless shell. Different yet traditional perception. I, since I'm catholic, have always believed in heaven... but over time the concept of heaven has changed in my mind until the ultimate heaven would be Middle Earth. With uhh God there somewhere of course... He can change Mordor into his own lil land... I want Rivendell and Ithilien and ok might as well throw in Lothlorien while I'm at it. But goin on the amazing journey with the fellowship and witnessing the end of the 3rd age and maybe even accompanying bilbo in his journey in The Hobbit, eru, I could go like that for almost all of eternity I bet.

But as for here and now I so incredibly enjoy imagining it... its odd to see it in the movie, it really is. The movie is indeed wonderful, I dont deny it... but theres just that little bit of something missing from Middle Earth when you see it on video.

Blah blah I have gone on long enough... paint the nails black paint the nails black. I wish they would dry, tis awful annoying to have to redo them like 20 times because I mess them up while typing and stuff. I quite dislike painting my nails. Its a waste of time, a very big waste of time. I refuse to wear any color but black or green because it gives into the typical sterotypes of women, *shiver*. I shall now leave you to attempt to shove pointless ideas through my head, keeping them in there long enough to leave a bit of a mark, hopefully not fading til after the next test of my regurgitation skills. Namarie~

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads