Invisible Kate

Crazy, random, dreaming, tough, dark, wandering, invisible, introvert, feminist, imaginative, strong, determined, insane, me.


Young
Old
About me
Links
Profile
Gbook
eMail
Cast
Quizzes
Reviews
Design
Dland

Seeing-
Hearing-
Wishing-
Feeling- The current mood of invisible_k8@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

September 2003

S

M

T

W

T

F

S

1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30



random entry?


<~12:27 am on Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003~>

Snow day! Evil raccoons and hyperness

I am so tired from all the day's fun I am almost tempted just to say screw it and go to bed.

But then I fear all the amazing little details will leak out of my head and I will go back to being a mindless depressed robot thinking in the box and forgetting so much about how fun today was. I still will but I shall attempt to explain of today what I have the patience to write.

Well if you didnt notice already, today was a SNOW DAY!!! Talk about some of the best days ever... Woke up at 6:45, glanced out the window. Went back to sleep. I wasnt even gonna set my alarm but as of 1 am the stupid school website wasnt updated. I hate having to wait to the morning to find out if its a snow day. You dont know whether its a good idea to attempt some hw or not, how annoyering. :P

Well luckily this time i guessed right and we scored a good 6 inches overnight. I slept in til like 11:30, curse mes. I musn't do that, you miss all the new powdery snow to go and lay in. I love doing that. Especially when it hasnt had time to sit there and get cold, its just fluffy sugar.

Caroline and her friends had of course already obliterated the entire front lawn by the time I woke up. Tori had called moments before I came downstairs so I literally dove for the phone and called back. Of course brain was still fuzzly and I was not quite ready to venture out in the blanketed snowglobe of media. I needed like 2 and a half bowls of wheaties and a half hour online to wake me up. After that whole thing of course more chaos ensued trying to coordinate Tori, Sami and I's meeting and going out sledding. Has been true, every single snow day it takes us foreevvver to set go sledding. We finally got outside by like 1:40 give or take... much to my dismay the snow had already begun to melt, tisk tisk. So we meandered towards state street, soon meeting up with the bike cablooshing brother of Tori's and met David at deals approximately an hour and 15 minutes late. Tori told him to e at Deals at 12:45 so we could meet him before going to the sledding hill but uhh... we were a tad late. Ok so there was more to it than that, Tori's dad kicked her offline before she could tell him to go later than that and I took awhile getting ready and Sami needed to give Josh his bday gift, and oh I'll shut up. You get the point that we were preoccupied. So at deals we stopped in and just when I was innerly chastising myself for not bringing money, what occurs but I happen to find 75 cents on a pack of chuckles! Muahaha, the world was kind to me. I bought a pack of dots, yummishness. Sami bought 2 packs of starburst which came into play later.

So the five of us plus the later met tagalong, Timmy, walked to Glen Providence with 3 sleds and a snowboard. I must say I am dissappointed in the recent deterioration of sleds available. I killed sleds today. Not just one, but 2 sleds I broke. It was through a number of chaotic. One died because i sat on it. It wasnt even because I was an extreme sledder and my high adrenaline state caused me to lose self control and all respect for the sleds welfare, no nooo it had to be because i was tired and felt like sitting down on the top of the hill to eat some dots. Harrumph. The other sled which was more destructively damage did happen to start breaking when i went over this big ramp/bump/ditch thingum. They were both still relatively usuable just the cracks seemed to make them a little less, well comfortable. But no worries, that is why David was there. So I could bug him until he handed over the sled ^^.

Arg I havee wayy too much more to tell you all about but i do plan on going to crew tomorrow and therefore must resume this entry later. And i will. I must. For much more crazyishnosities occured during the snow day and at Chrissy's insaane bday party. Ttfn mi mellons!!

0 comments so far


Minus // Plus


Hot off the Press

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 - We few, we happy few, we band of brothers...

Sunday, Oct. 10, 2004 - in the stillness

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 - i was lonely for something i forgot about...

Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 - W. B. Yeats, "The Stolen Child"

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - day old martis gras beads